We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Prices, Great Accomodations, Great Bkfst”
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Panama, Rep de Panama
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Prices, Great Accomodations, Great Bkfst”
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Centrally located right across from the Church this charming new hotel is the ideal place to spend a few days in El Valle. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Decorated with local materials (stone, wood, etc). There are different configurations including one room at the back which has a separate bedroom ideal for families with children, so ask before booking. The owners are from Southwest Florida, so call them and make your arrangements, english is preferred. Breakfast is included, which is a real good deal because this spot is rapidly becomin the place to have breakfast in El Valle. The lobby fills up to standing room only on Sunday mornings!! The gardens are kept impeccably. Look for the hibiscus collection (I think they have every color available!!)

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rogelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    55
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
151
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2008

This is a fantastic find. We stayed in this hotel with our two teenage daughters. The hotel's service is impecable. Breakfast is well worth the cost. The hotel is charming and the staff goes the extra mile to make your stay indelible. I recommend this hotel in beautiful El Valle to anyone looking for a great experience.

M. Wichmann and family from Minneapolis
Returned on 2/23/08

  • Liked — Great value. Best Breakfst in town. 5-star details at a thirs of a 5-star price.
  • Disliked — An air conditioner could be appreciated during the hotter months - .
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wicpowermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis MO
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2008

I travel frequently on business and found this to be a most inviting, affordable, spotless experience.
The staff were so pleasant and accommodating.
I rate Anton Valley a 10.

P.S. I enjoyed talking with Coconut....after a long day of business he would say ' WHAT YA DOING' as I passed by.. good stress reliever.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank FreidaFrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison WI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Having read the glowing reviews of Anton Valley Hotel, I just had to visit and see the Valley for myself after doing a Panama Canal transit with my father in law the Saturday before. The hotel is set in the middle of a picturesque valley with mountains ringing the town. There are flowers and flowering bushes everywhere. The air is clean and blue skies are everywhere. Earle and Les have carried this theme into their brand new hotel with flowers in the hotel, an orchid room restrauant with a small water fall and comfortable rooms. Bath robes and a fridge to keep your beers cold you. There are 2 great restrauants right next door: one an Italian and another a gourmet (for Panama) place. Unfortunately both were closed the day I visited. Earle and Les make sure your stay is comfortable and they can help with travel plans and suggest things to see and do. You must eat breakfast in the restaurant or on the front porch looking at the mountains. Fresh fruit to die for and standard Panamanian or American fare too. Be sure to go for a horseback ride around town with Marbella to see the fabulous villas of rich Panamanians, and to go bird witching with a delightful couple, Carlos and Veronica, She is a bird expert . All in all the hotel and staff were a definite high spot of my Panamanian trip

  • Liked — Senic and relaxing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johndomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Just returned from a week in Panama. This little hotel is an amazing gem and a true value for the price. Les and Earle are the new owners of this facility (previously Golden Valley Hotel) and they have done extensive renovations. The staff and service is comparable (if not better than) many 4 star hotels I've visited.
The rooms are spotlessly clean with upscale amenities such as robes and fresh flowers. We didn't know what to expect for breakfast but the menu is extensive, the food delicious, reasonably priced and the presentation was excellent. During our trip I celebrated a milestone birthday and Les and Earle presented us with a lovely wine and cheese basket. We only wish we would have been able to stay more than 2 nights! Les and Earle are realizing their dream by making fond memories for visitors to El Valle. Thanks, kim and mark

  • Liked — Cleanliness & Service
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewisburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2008

We just spent 3 nights at the Anton Valley Hotel. What a great place to relax and enjoy the area. I spend close to 200 nights a year in hotels and this is one of the nicest I have been in for this price range. The owners, Earl and Les, are great hosts and really helped make the stay enjoyable. They are quick to provide information on what to do and where to go. Their front porch is a great place to relax and people watch. We did this every afternoon while having a glass of wine.

We also really enjoyed the area. Plenty to do. And a really beautiful area. Great air, beautiful scenery and great weather. El Valle de Anton is a great place to visit.

  • Liked — Great rooms
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2008

We recently visited the Anton Valley Hotel and wanted to comment on the location, accommodations and the fine hospitality we received while we were there.

The rooms were spacious, well appointed and impeccably clean. There are many sights to see in the immediate area and the hotel was centrally located to many activities. The room rate was exceptional for the accommodations and service we received and I would highly recommend the Anton Valley Hotel to anyone that is thinking of staying in this area.

Earle and Les are wonderful hosts and will make you feel like you in a "home away from home". The breakfast was fantastic as well!

We hope to travel to El Valle again in the very near future...and we have no doubt about where will we be staying!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank FLSunshine_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#3 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Windmill Hostel
Windmill Hostel
#5 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Property: Anton Valley Hotel
Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing