We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 4 days”
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely 4 days”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When we entered this cute little town full of activities or just to relax, we searched for a nice hotel. We found it at Anton Valley. First of all there was a professional welcome and the chance to talk about the accomodation. We even saw the room first but wasn't necessary. You can see from the outside it's a well maintained, good hotel.
We had a good sized room with 2 seperate beds. Good mattrass, 2 pillows. A clean bathroom with rainshower, soap, shampoo, conditioner and 2 towels every day (folded in animals shapes). The room also has a minibar (reasonable prized), tv, airco, a van and a yellow bathrobe.
If you want to relax outside the room you can swim in the small pool, there is a massageroom, an outside area to sit and play games, read the newspaper or magazines or watch tv. Drinking water is offered in the hotellobby.
If you want to do some activities just ask them what you can do. They know and tell you all the information and even provide discount coupons. If you stay in town their taxiservice is for free. It's possible to rent bikes and quats.
We had to do laundry and was cheap, fast and smelled nice.
There are 2 kinds of wifi offered, also in the room.
We absolutely loved the restaurant (Bruchetta). Good food or ask Mario (the owner who speaks English) to make a meal with your favorite ingredient. We recommend the praws in coconutmilk.

We thank Mario, his family and the friendly staff for 4 lovely days

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    55
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
151
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Mario, the owner, is an amazing, caring person, who takes great pride in his hotel and restaurant. My daughter became ill with a high fever on our second night at the hotel, He insisted on driving us the 2 blocks to the all night clinic at 10:30 at night, translated for us with the nurse who didn't speak English and got us immediate service (the dr we saw spoke english) He came back for us at almost midnight so we wouldn't have to walk the 3 minutes back to the hotel, gave us his cell number and told us to call him anytime if we needed more help. That is service above and beyond the call of duty.

In addition, even though our room was booked for someone else once we had to stay past our reservation due to the illness he did not make us move rooms, but instead worked it out for us with the other guest. There were generous offers of hot chocolate for my kids who were hanging out on the lobby couches for hours on end using the wifi.

The beds were extremely comfortable, lots of tv channels if you need, room 11 had a great rain shower with skylight. Frigs and a/c in the room worked well. The rooms were every clean (although some are a little small) and there was fresh ice water always available in the lobby. There was complementary transportation to many area attractions. The location is great, in the middle of town and near stores, the market, and restaurants. The food at the attached restaurant is good. The pool is cute, small and cold and we didn't use it much, but I'm sure is great on a hot day. There was beautiful artwork in the rooms and all around the hotel and the lounge areas had comfortable couches and chairs and games.

Most of the staff don't speak much English, but they are nice and helpful, and do their best. Kids loved the towel animals, The wifi worked great in the common areas but not well in the room, but that was true of every place we stayed during our 3 weeks in Panama. Overall, I was very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: room 11 has a nice shower and lots of space. Room 9 has very small bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmhnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location is great, the owners are really nice (food excellent), but the beds are small and really uncomfortable and the room really small...also, no hot water. The reason to stay here was that there was Internet in the rooms (the only hotel in the area), but the Internet was down during our whole stay, which defeated the whole purpose of staying here. Unfortunate.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panama2011_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Loved this place. Although we did not stay in one of the rooms. Our meal was so good the first night, we returned the second night. It was just as tastey as the first.
Loved the decor. Was expecially fond of a bass wooden fish hanging on the wall.
Asked if I could buy it. The owner said his wife would have his head in her hands if he did!
Posted below is the fish at cafe. Also is the one my husband just made for me! Now I will always think of this wonderful little town and cafe when I look at my own wooden bass.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringdaleFarmbb_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We just spent 4 restful nights at the Anton ValleyHotel and couldn’t have been happier. Our room with a double bed had a balcony, was very clean with a small bathroom. The staff was friendly, left us decorations on the bed and gave us rides to the attractions. Its a good value for the reasonable price. Mario is the one to talk to if your Spanish isn't up to speed. We sent an email to the hotel to make the reservations but the reply wasn’t clear. So we called and that worked perfectly.

Room Tip: choose room 12 or 16 for a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights mid week while visiting el Valle. The rooms were nice with a comfortable bed and a small balcony. The bathroom was small but ok for a short stay. We couldn't get the tv to work

El Valle is a nice location for a couple of days but we did most of the sights in a single day. Our biggest issue was everything on the town is closed on Wednesday night apart from 2 awful restaurants. Other nights when things are open there is a lot of choice so just avoid Wednesday. We found a small wine bar behind the Peking hotel that's worth a visit. Owned by a friendly French guy it's a nice place to hang out

On returning to our hotel at 2300 we were locked out!! Big problem and meant we had to scale the spiked railings to get to our room. None of our keys worked for gates and main door. I would stay here again but not on a Wednesday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris270478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elahuizen
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Although the twin bedded room was a bit small (which we were informed about when making our last-minute reservation) we were happy with it. Good beds , clean bathroom with hot water, fan and a fridge. The only inconvenience is that the fridge is rather loud. But it did not stop us from sleeping very well. We can certainly recommended this hotel during your visit to El Valle de Anton.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnoud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windmill Hostel
Windmill Hostel
#5 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
334 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Property: Anton Valley Hotel
Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing