We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and memorable”
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Central Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful and memorable”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Lots to see in El Valle, and Anton Valley Hotel is a great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Their breakfast, especially the fruit plate and the "Panamanian Breakfast" is a necessary part of the experience!! Don't miss the zoo, El Nispero, or the thermal baths, which are very relaxing. The only downside is that the lovely Chorro El Macho waterfall, a sight very much worth seeing, is on private property, and they rip you off just in order to look at it from a distance. Private ownership of natural wonders is just not right. But that's not the fault of the hotel!! We give it the highest rating we can, and it's also very child-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Screenblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    55
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
151
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Tremendous value, friendly staff, immaculately clean, great location in the center of town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt773773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This destination is not for many, but for all who care to see a beautiful place brimming with flora and fauna. I hate to think this location would ever be heavily populated because the size and feel of the small town is what makes this place magical.

Anton Valley Hotel is an extremely well maintain hotel with exceedingly accomodating staff. The breakfast was excellente', the rooms very comfortable and ground immaculate. It is quiet and a place someone looking for peace and tranquility will find it the perfect place to "land."

I would and will highly reccomend Anton Valley Hotel to those who appreciate these things. I am sorry to be home.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our recent stay in El Valle was made very comfortable by Earl and the others who run this charming little hotel. The location was central just a short walk to the Marcado Artisania, across from a biblioteca w/ internet. The room was spotless, the breakfast the best we had in Panama. I recommend the traditional Panamanian breakfast. The house dogs were clean and friendly and added an air of homieness. The other guests were all world travelers and the conversations were informational.

We took the public bus to and from for an added touch of contact with the people of Panama. (3.50 US one way to Panama City) instead of a $100 cab ride. El Valle is beautiful a green and a must visit place if you go to Panama. It has all the charm of a small village of 7000 and none of the enclave negatives of the golf course crowd who live behind gates with guards in Baugette in the north.

Hotel Anton was welcoming and safe and we highly recommend it for your stay. PS book in advance if you are going for the weekend craft market, the hotel fills quickly for the weekends since it is cool and comfortable and relaxed and only 2 hours from Panama City.
Stan and April

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is clean, basic, and delightful. I would return any day. The two gentlemen owner's are exceptionally helpful: recommending restaurants, hikes, and car routes. We enjoyed tea on the covered front porch during a light rain, watching the local community bicycle passed. It is delightful, extremely affordable, and a sweet town. Surprisingly, there were several good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfreeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This hotel is an excellent balance between price an quality. Having traveled extensively in Central and South America this is the kind of hotel I would recommend anyone to stay in. It does not pretend to be 5 star but the owners and staff provide everything than one should care for. The service was impeccable, the rooms were clean and the breakfast delicious.
I arrive with my two dogs and they were welcomed which was fantastic for me. The manager absolutely went the extra mile to help out and all of the staff were friendly with broad smiles. What a difference to other hotel experiences in Panama!
If I could rate this as a five star hotel I would purely on the service and attention to detail. It is not the biggest, nor the most sophisticated, but it is clean, affordable, the staff are wonderful and greet you with an honest smile.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishGuyPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This is a great little hotel with great prices. Very, very clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
410 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Windmill Hostel
Windmill Hostel
#5 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Property: Anton Valley Hotel
Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing