We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wounderful stay at the Anton Valley Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
“Wounderful stay at the Anton Valley Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We have stayed at many of the other El Valle hotels, and find this hotel to be the best in the Valley. The owners and employees of this hotel are the greatest and most friendly i have ever found. We love the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwd127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    55
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
56
150
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

After spending some time in Panama City, I went to El Valle to explore Panama's nature. This hotel is located in the middle of all activities you can find in the valley. I was in the off season and found the town a bit boring. However, one of the friendly staff members helped me to find a guide for a hiking tour in the jungle, which was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is ok, nice firm beds and a fine warm shower. However, I was not as convinced as the other visitors. To value a hotel as excellent, it must have just a little bit extra. They might just update their magazines in the lobby or include the breakfast in the deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

very clean, spacious, quiet, hot water (not as common in Panama as you'd think), all you can drink coffee in the morning, several beautiful little seating areas, indoors and out. Great location, convenient to walk everywhere in town. Friendliest staff anywhere. Also knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely to be recommended.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mistygris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN222
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We feel so fortunate to have selected Anton Valley Hotel for our 4-night stay in El Valle. It was wonderul in every way - the room, the staff, the breakfasts (not included with room but very reasonable and superb). In particular, since we did not have a car, the location was just perfect since it is on the main road and easy walking distance to the market, bakery, restaurants, shops, etc. The town is lovely and tranquil but not dull, try to include Sunday market day in your stay. We can't wait to return and would have liked to stay longer. Thank you Earle, Les, Clarisa, Rosa, Rodolfo & Juan.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAN222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

Lots to see in El Valle, and Anton Valley Hotel is a great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Their breakfast, especially the fruit plate and the "Panamanian Breakfast" is a necessary part of the experience!! Don't miss the zoo, El Nispero, or the thermal baths, which are very relaxing. The only downside is that the lovely Chorro El Macho waterfall, a sight very much worth seeing, is on private property, and they rip you off just in order to look at it from a distance. Private ownership of natural wonders is just not right. But that's not the fault of the hotel!! We give it the highest rating we can, and it's also very child-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Screenblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

Tremendous value, friendly staff, immaculately clean, great location in the center of town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt773773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

This destination is not for many, but for all who care to see a beautiful place brimming with flora and fauna. I hate to think this location would ever be heavily populated because the size and feel of the small town is what makes this place magical.

Anton Valley Hotel is an extremely well maintain hotel with exceedingly accomodating staff. The breakfast was excellente', the rooms very comfortable and ground immaculate. It is quiet and a place someone looking for peace and tranquility will find it the perfect place to "land."

I would and will highly reccomend Anton Valley Hotel to those who appreciate these things. I am sorry to be home.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 12 in El Valle de Anton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 12 in El Valle de Anton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Property: Anton Valley Hotel
Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing