We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anton Valley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manglar Lodge(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Hotel(San Carlos)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Playa Corona(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
158
60
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
60
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbruschettain towntowel animalshot springsenjoyed our stayfamily suitesmall poolsmall hotelqueen bednight staypanama triphot showerbeautiful placezoomarketminibarvalley
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Because the Anton Valley Hotel is on the main drag is what makes this the perfect place to stay. The main drag is where you can come and go, get to where you want with a short walk or a taxi, and be part of what El Valle de Anton is about. Situated across from a wonderful bibliotec with 25 internet cubbys, right next to a beautiful church, down the street from shopping and neat experiences is all part of this hotel. Really loved the stay, took the $7.00 a couple local bus back to Panama City for departure was a real trip experience. Watch out for a good time and this Hotel is where to start!! Honest!! Oh, and by the way, watch out for the great restaurant attached. It's great!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jsherman665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We had been advised ahead of time that we would probably be bored in El Valle after 4 days and several people suggested that we might not want to be in the center of town. However, Main Street was perfect for us. We traveled by bus like the natives and found everything to be convenient. The restaurant in the hotel was too good--we had trouble getting a table at busy times. We also went to several recommended restaurants out of town by taxi. A little store kitty-corner across the street had ice cream cones for 35 cents, there was a wonderful bakery several doors away, there was a laundromat next door (plus the hotel did laundry) and you could use a computer across the street. Our room was small but there very a variety of places in and out of the hotel to sit and read (or whatever) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, we were surprised by cleverly folded towels daily, and the feeling was like a large extended family.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off-beat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Could not say too much about how great this hotel is. Ealre was a wonderful host and helped us plan the remainder of our trip. The water IS HOT. It just has to run for a few minutes some mornings :) Located centrally for hiking, biking, and shopping - a car is not needed if you stay here. For us, 3-4 days in Valle de Anton is suffiecient, but could have stayed a week and been happy. The hotel resuraunt 'Bruchettta' was the best in town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylaninsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We changed our itinerary at the last minute and decided to head to El Valle for the week end. We were only able to stay at the Anton Valley Hotel one night. But, we had a very nice stay. It is very central and close to the market, and the clay baths. The restaurant located next to the hotel was very busy with great food.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Look no further, book this hotel. Earl was very helpful and recommended us on many things. He knew where everything was and gave us a map and directions to all of it. This hotel is right on the main street in El Valle and its restaurant has a friendly staff as well (and good food, though the breakfast is better than anything else.) The parking is a bit limited, but not a problem because the hotel only fits as many people as there are parking spots.

A few pointers:

Beware the dogs that roam the streets of El Valle. Some might be spotted in the restaurant at any hour of the day and may even brush up on your leg while you eat. Not too harmful unless you have strong allergies. Also, two of the dogs are residents (the owners' pets)

The water in the showers are not always warm. In fact, the water was always cold and we stayed there 3 days and two nights.

It is right down the street from a medical center. Also, a visit there as a foreigner costs you about $1.75.

The rooms are clean, neat, and the AC is really not necessary if that's what you're looking for. I even wore a hoodie at night on the street.

The staff is amazing... we love them! I'd definitely recommend this place. There are also board games and a few books to read in a sitting area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews