We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit”
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
882 reviews
484 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 945 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I've stayed here twice and liked both visits (although service is arguably a bit better when the American owners are in town). This place feels like an inn, and now that the good (and affordable) Bruchetta's restaurant is on site, it's all quite convenient.

El Valle is definitely worth at least a full day stop on even a rushed Panamanian vacation, and obviously makes a great weekend get-a-way from Panama City. The town is just darn pleasant, with a little zoo, a modest hot springs bath, some modest shopping in the mercado, etc. A very peaceful and pretty place.

It wouldn't hurt to reconfirm your reservation a few days in advance. I've had things a little confused on both my visits!

By the way, the family room is the nicest room in the place with a seperate bedroom for the kids and a rock garden bathroom. A good value.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    55
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
56
150
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I live in Panama City and my mom was visiting from the US. We were looking for a nice relaxing vacation for her to explore some retirement options in Panama. This hotel was highly recommended on TripAdvisor so we booked….and were very happy with the stay. The staff was top notch and very friendly. The hotel itself is great…clean, comfortable and cozy. It is the in the perfect location with a wonderful view of the church, turn your head and there is the Sleeping Indian mountain, within a leisurely stroll of the market and the hot springs and then only about a 5 minute drive anywhere else (waterfalls, zoo, frogs, square trees etc). The attached restaurant was top-notch as well. Loved reading on the back porch as the rain soaked the hillsides around us. Very nice that they had books and games to lend out to travellers as well. We were very happy with our stay. Good price - great option.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elocindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, Earle and staff were very friendly and helpful. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott_e_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peter, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This cute and immaculate little hotel in the heart of El Valle de Anton is a very good value. The rooms are spotless and cheerful, and the location is excellent (especially if you'd like to be in town in el Valle). We rented bikes and tooled around, enjoyed sweets from the bakery next door, hiked in the jungle and swam in the river, and shopped at the mercado. There are many things to do in and around el Valle, so the location of this hotel is great for people who like to be in the middle of the action.
The little restaurant at Anton Valley (called Bruschetta) is lovely and we enjoyed several good meals there.
The only reason we give the sleep quality a 4/5 is because our room was right by the kitchen; it was a little loud at night and in the morning with dishes clanking and music playing. I think a room at the back of the hotel would probably be more quiet.

For the price you absolutely can't beat it! Recommended, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rock_bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I have lived in Anton's Valley for three years and I have eaten dinner at this hotel many times. I have always been completely satisfied with the food. I have also met the hotel managers, Les and Earle, and it is obvious that they are willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Les and Earle and their wonderful staff have put their heart into even the smallest details so that your stay will be enjoyable and unforgettable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDucharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This is a lovely little hotel, with a very helpful and accomodating staff. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the rock wall shower with skylight was fantastic. So were the animals made out of rolled up towels that the wonderful cleaning staff left for our kids. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We absolutely loved our stay in the Anton Valley hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the center of the small village. The rooms are lovely and nicely decorated, the setting is gorgeous, with the mountains as backdrop and the cosy patio with an abundance of flowers. The reception was very friendly, they gave all the information we needed. The attached restaurant was so good, we didn't even bother to go looking for anything else. Lots of things to do in the neigbourhood.
Thank you, Earl, Les and your team to make us feel very walcome and to give us a beautiful home away from home!!!!
Evy and Olivier, Belgium

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Property: Anton Valley Hotel
Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing