We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residencial El Valle
Nearby Hotels
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast(El Valle de Anton)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kare Lodge(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crater Valley(El Valle de Anton)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Hostel & Lounge(El Valle de Anton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Frog Inn(El Valle de Anton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Cariguana(El Valle de Anton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
44
64
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
64
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floormiddle of townfridge and microwaverelaxation areapanama cityviews of the mountainsrooftop terracevisited elstayed here for nightsgood sizeperfect locationwould stay here againenriquehammocksmarketcommunityvalle
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place is very comfortable but not swank. The sign out front advertises hot water, and they're not kidding; other, more expensive places in Panama often have trouble with that concept. If you're sensitive to street noise, ask to stay on the third floor, all the rooms are set back from the front. The open patio makes up the front half of the third floor, with a kitchen room off to the side and a communal refrigerator. The furnishings and decorations are usually high quality crafts art. Enrique the owner speaks English well, and can be hired to take you to interesting off-road places that will amaze you. My wife and I thought the place was the overall best value of anywhere we've stayed in Panama, albeit it's not for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Episcopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was OK and the roof deck was nice. Our room was on the second floor and on an inside corridor. The window faced the corridor and adjacent balcony walkway, so we left it shut despite the nice breezes. Ask for the rooms that face onto the roof deck since their windows face south without a balcony walkway. Staff was helpful and the lobby store was actually quite nice. The hotel faces the Main Street and main bus stop, so there is a lot of road noise and diesel odors waft in occasionally.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

took the bus, arrived during the day, the room was small and had no ac, walked through small town in about 15 minutes people were nice.
The owner of the hotel is from Ecuador and is very nice if you are looking for a basic hotel while traveling this will do fine, the hotel has a large souvenir shop in the lobby with good prices.
again this is a basic room in the mountains, not the Hilton,
Owner and staff make up for what the hotel lacks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We arrived by bus and the hotel was just across the street from the hotel which was one of the reasons I booked the hotel. The staff was really nice and helped me arrange transfers to our other locations and back to the airport.
Our room was just ok.. I knew it was going to be basic but without windows our room was quite musty and my son had a difficult night with allergies. Because we were traveling without a car I thought it would be best to stay in town but it was so easy to hire taxis by the hour that next time I would stay out of town a bit.
Very handy to the market,groceries ect..
There was also a huge bug on the terrace from the time we arrived to the time we left..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttravelerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 night the first week of August. The rooms were small but clean and the staff was nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is on the mainstrip so it's easy to walk to restaurants and grocery stores. As a guest there we had access to use a common fridge which was nice. There is a large deck with tables and hammocks that everyone can relax on too. My only complaint was that our room was situated next the large deck and there were some guest that were loud and obnoxious up until midnight or later plus the towns marching band was playing just across the street up until midnight as well. So, our first night there was little sleep but the second night was much better. The annoying guest left and there was no marching band so it was nice and quiet! The staff was super helpful and gave us plenty of ideas on what to do as well as offered to drive us to the canopy ziplinning which was very nice of them. Overall, I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews