We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
45
64
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
64
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpanama cityviews of the mountainssocial arearooftop terracesmall fridgeenriquemarkettown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I really liked this hotel. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable. The beds were nice and the bathroom a good size. Great windows that we could open for a nice breeze. The best feature is the deck, which is big and has lots of nice plants and flowers and a gorgeous view of the surrounding mountains. We spent a lot of time on that deck when we were not out hiking, biking and exploring. The location in the center of town was perfect and we were able to rent bicycles right next door.
There are fancier bed and breakfasts in the area, but I thought this was perfect and great value too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. It has a wonderful broad deck. A great place to hang out with a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amymI374FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Central and clean with tiny rooms and a large, comfortable balcony with great views.
Excellent hotel for $40-60/night. We were charged $80, cash. El Valle is a tiny, gritty town with beautiful views, but not much activity except for walking/hiking. Horses have sores on their backs.

Room Tip: upstairs, near balcony
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I loved this hotel. The room was very pleasant and clean, with a lovely view of the surrounding hills. We were lucky and got a room attached to the huge terrace, so while our toddler was napping, we could just leave the door open and enjoy an afternoon cerveza and conversation outside and still keep an eye on her. The staff was friendly, the coffee was good and plentiful, the wifi worked, the price was very reasonable. No breakfast, but there are plenty of places to pick up what you need for the morning and a shared fridge if you need it. The location is right in the middle of the town, both restaurants below the hotel - La mar y la tierra, and Don Pepe's - are affordable and tasty. This is a great place to stay if you are looking to explore the lovely little town of El Valle!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malicuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This hotel is literally in the center of Valle, you can walk to a half dozen restaurants in either direction, there are mini-supers and juice bars across the street so it's pretty easy to self-cater yourself a drink to enjoy in one of the hammocks on the top floor overlooking the town. The double/twin room was perfect for us with one small child. No AirCon, but wasn't a problem at night and we weren't really in the room during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dbaaronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After the hustle and bustle of panama city we stayed at this lovely hotel in el valle. After a somewhat disappointing hostel experience in Panama city we felt very cozy in our room with all wooden floors at the residencia el valle. Played on the terrace in the rain with my two year old daughter during monsoon style rain. The hammocks on this rooftop terrace were the best on our entire Panama trip. Very recommendable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adolphsgasthaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews