We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sonnhof
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alpina Hotel(Rauris)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taxenbacherhof(Taxenbach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
44
21
6
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
21
6
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotelsquashsaunamountainsskiingregionreceptionistsidessalzburgslopesvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We was at Hotel Sonhoff, Rauris, Austria in october 2011. Stayed 7 days.
Visited a lot of places near Rauris: Grosglockner 3798 m, Zell am See, KitzlochKlamm, very vaery nice places.
Gorgeous land.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had an excellent time at this hotel. The food was generally good, the staff were really friendly and it was the perfect distance from the slopes. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated in the centre of the town, the shops were a walking distance away. There is a beautiful view of the mountains from the dining room and the walk to the slopes gave you the chance to take in the beauty of the town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSmith183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have just got back from a weeks holiday at The Sonnhof Hotel
We have found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The rooms where basic but clean, adequate if your skiing or out and about in the day.
This hotel is in a good location, with about a 15 minutes walk to the ski school/ ski lifts and about 5 minute walk to the shops,there are also some nice walks all around the hotel.
the only issues we could think of were the meals not being very hot, and having to check to see if the water was hot enough for a shower/bath

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemrich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We had an excellent holiday at this hotel with our teenagers and our friends in March.
The location of the hotel is perfect, it takes five minutes by car to get to the ski lifts.
The hotel manager and the staff were very kind and helpful. The rooms were plain but clean.
The buffet service for breakfast and dinner was rich and substantial. The food was delicious. We could choose from three main courses, three different kinds of salad and and we got some desserts too.
There was a beautiful view from the restaurant on the mountains.
We higly recommend this hotel for everybody, it's a perfect place to have a great time on your holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank merlegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

....go. I'm sorry to say but it was a horrible experience. Small, cold and dirty room (under the bed we found a bottle and diapers), creaky old mattresses and only when you looked at them. Cold and smell over the corridors. The food was so so. The staff was nice but that's all. You could eat in the dining room with ski clothes, it was so cold. There is no place for smokers; who want to smoke need to open a door, and all the cold entered on the serving room. And when I thought it can't be worse, there was no hot water ......

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schnaps033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews