We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip”
Review of Hotel Rauriserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rauriserhof
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rauris
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ski trip”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We Stayed here mid February and it was great. We have a three bed room overlooking the valley and slopes. The pool is great and the facilities second to none. the food was unbelievable good, I ate way too much :-( .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
49
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Rauriserhof three times, for our annual skiing trips to Austria, and are never disappointed by this beautiful, traditional, Austrian hotel. The staff are, without exception, friendly and helpful at all times. The food is fantastic and available in abundance. The traditional Austrian theme is reflected throughout and all areas of the hotel are beautifully maintained and of a high standard of cleanliness. The hotel is set in the beautiful village of Rauris which is great for families of skiers in the winter but also for walking in summer (something we are yet to try - the photos however look stunning). My only advice would be to book early as this hotel is popular and will be fully booked well in advance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissLararara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I spent a week here with my husband and a group of friends. We are a mix of over 65's wanting some skiing, some snow walking and comfort. The Rauriserhof gives it all and more. This family run hotel-the 3 generation family are very much in evidence making sure everthing is as it should be-but also sweeping the snowy paths, getting the newspapers, taxi driving and more. They even have a table in the dining room and eat with the guests.
The free activities are a bonus-we endulged in day and half day snow walks with wonderful Monica. Such stamina and knowledge of the valley and mountains we hiked through. Candle lit walk through town and a sleigh ride also added to the amazing value. Skiing? good lower slope for beginners-terrible drag lift, up the mountain take some of the blue runs as red - caused a slight problem with some of group not wanting red as they disembarked from the gondola on day 1. Nonetheless-fab place with great ski atmosphere. Oh and the ski bus stops outside the door-all free even if you don't buy a ski pass.Loved every minute!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed at the Rauriserhof from 23.02 for a week with my wife and two teenage sons. Fantastic hotel with staff that provide excellent service with a smile. We had two rooms next to each other on the top floor and both were very comfortable and large. The hotel is immaculate throughout. Location is excellent and the ski bus stops outside the hotel door every 30 minutes or if you are feeling slightly energetic, a 20 minute walk to the gondola. Food is fantastic and keeps you well fuelled for skiing! Rauris itself is an absolute hidden gem and we all fell in love with the place and had the best skiing week ever! We booked a few days with the karl Maier ski school - Simply the best ski school we have experienced with great instructors lead by Harry! This place has everything! We managed to ski the whole resort and some advanced skiers may find the skiing slightly limited but what it lacks slightly in variety is made up with slopes that are very wide! Thank you to all the staff and everyone else who contributed to a superb week. Others have commented on smoking in the hotel bar but we are non smokers and didn't experience this. The swimming pool is lovely but just a bit chilly after a day on the slopes and just needs the heating tweaking slightly. Stay at the Rauriserhof and you will not be disappointed! We will return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holmz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A real find in a beautiful valley.
Quite a large hotel but friendly and helpful staff make it feel homely.
Great facilities, with large swimming pool and relaxation area, table tennis and indoor tennis courts with equipment from reception which the children enjoyed.
The food was amazing, perhaps too much if you are not restrained but there must be something to suit everyone even a fussy eater.
Room excellent we had a family room which was really spacious, very clean and always smelt really nice when we got back after skiing.
Ski bus stoops outside every half hour.
Cannot fault hotel in any way.
Book direct with hotel for best price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austriafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Rauriserhof for a week, at the end of January 2013, and found it pretty much faultless. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, as well as being well heated (which is what you need when you have wet skiing gear). We stayed in one of the superior rooms (as they had sold out of standard ones), and had a king size bed, as well as a sofa and arm chair. This makes the room particularly comfortable, if you just want a quiet evening reading or chatting, as you have something else to sit on, other than the bed. The rooms were always clean, and serviced daily. Our room was on the ground floor, only about 20 feet away from the bar - we were a little worried about this at the start, as we had chosen both the Rauriserhof and Rauris as we wanted a quiet and relaxing snow holiday, away from the usual sort of scene. However, not once did we hear any noise in our room, despite the fact that the bar was usually quite busy.

The food is literally amazing - the quality is simply miles ahead over some of the places we have stayed at. Every night tends to be a six course meal of traditional Austrian dishes. For us, it was too much sometimes, but they didn't have any problems with us wanting to skip a couple of courses and head straight to the mains. They have special evenings every now and again as well - on one of these, there was a tour of the kitchens where you pick up your miniature starters along the way whilst you see the chefs at work! Most entertaining, and something we have never seen before! On two of the evenings as well, they had traditional Austrian musicians as well, playing in the background. My partner has a very severe nut allergy, and this was taken into consideration by the very capable and caring restaurant staff. In the afternoons, they serve a few apres snacks (which tended to be soups, salads and cakes from the previous evening) which were delicious, and most welcome after a day on the slopes.

The spa facilities are also excellent - have a look on their website for the full range, but they are clean and relaxing. The boot room is also fantastic - dry, warm boots and gloves every morning before you head out onto the slopes!

One of the best bits about the Rauriserhof, is the management. The Hotel is a privately owned, family business, and this is genuinely reflected in the care the managers have for their customers. I could go on all day harping on about how much we enjoyed our stay here, but to put it simply, stay at the Rauriserhof, and you really wont regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I along with our two children aged 17 and 7 years, stayed at this hotel for 7 nights from the 20th January 2013. It is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff who make you feel very welcome right from the start. The rooms are large and very nicely decorated with plenty of storage for the eldest to unpack all the clothes that she brought!
The facilities of this hotel are great, my youngest really enjoyed using the pool after a hard days skiing, however the rest of us thought that it was a little too cold, which was a little disappointing, my eldest daughter and myself preferred to use the extensive steam and saunas which were amazing and very relaxing on a cautious note my daughter did not realise that our german guests prefer to use these naked much to her horror! The food was fantastic with loads of choice and what was really nice was that one night they invite you to inspect the kitchens how many hotels would do that! The hotel offered free activities which in included a horse drawn sleigh ride and candle light walk which we all enjoyed. the only negative for us is the smoking, guests could smoke in the bar/ lounge area and at night times it was unbearable we couldn't stay down in the lounge for any longer than 20 mins due to the smoke and so we stayed in our room most of the evening which wasn't ideal, and got to be a little boring to say the least. If you smoked it wasn't a problem but for the non smokers it was.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmilbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rauris
9.6 mi away
Hotel Nesslerhof
Hotel Nesslerhof
#2 of 20 in Grossarl
114 reviews
6.5 mi away
Das.goldberg
Das.goldberg
#1 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
332 reviews
20.1 mi away
Scharlers Boutique Hotel
Scharlers Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Uttendorf
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hubertus
Hotel Hubertus
#3 of 10 in Rauris
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Alpenrose
Gasthof Alpenrose
#8 of 10 in Rauris
31 reviews
15.6 mi away
Robinson Club Amade
Robinson Club Amade
#1 of 6 in Kleinarl
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rauriserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rauriserhof

Property: Hotel Rauriserhof
Address: Marktstrasse 6, Rauris 5661, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Rauris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rauriserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rauriserhof is a family run 4* hotel in the beautiful region "Salzburgerland" national park Hohe Tauern near Zell am See. The hotel offers 65 rooms in different categories. The hotel is open during summer and winter season. Guest find a wide range of possibilities in the hotel: *pool and spa area *tennis courts (indoor and outdoor) *bike rental service *guided hiking tours from monday to friday (summer and winter) *family packages Most of the guests book the half board arrangement and enjoy the wonderful breakfast buffet, the afternoon snack and the different menus and theme nights in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rauriserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rauriserhof Hotel Rauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing