We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Penthouse Apartment in Rauris”
other travellers have booked this property
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
The open plan living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
The open plan living area
Living area
Living area with bifold doors onto balcony
The stunning views from the main balcony
Fully equipped modern kitchen area
The main bedroom with kingsize bed
The second bedroom with twin beds that can push together to make a double
The third bedroom
The family bathroom
The bar and restaurant at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Schönblick Mountain Resort
Hochalmbahn Ski area
Hochalmbahn Ski area
Rauris Village
Rauris town centre
Outdoor pool at Rauris
Spa at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Indoor pool at Schönblick Mountain Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rauris, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheFiveDa...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Penthouse Apartment in Rauris”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was simply fantastic, in fact better than fantastic! Extremely well equipped, comfortable, looked "designer" and felt like a home from home. We could not find any faults whatsoever - for us that's a first! The whole family really enjoyed their stay.
John & Wendy were quick to answer any questions we had, even sent a email at the end of our stay wishing us a safe journey home!
Rauris is a great resort for families and this is our 9th time here. Before we have stayed in a hotel which was good but this apartment is just stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonrevSea...
seattle
2 reviews
“Clean, spacious apartment in lovely village”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent Christmas in the lovely village of Rauris. The apartment suited our family of five perfectly. Everyone had just enough space. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms sparkling clean. A nicely decorated Christmas tree was even provided which was a nice touch. The apartment is in a very walkable location and ski lifts are close (unfortunately we didn't have a lot of snow, though the ski resort still was going to great lengths to make snow at the top of the mountain). The pool area was pretty crowded but our kids didn't seem to mind. I had googled images of the resort and thought there was a jacuzzi, but it has been removed. Overall a really lovely apartment and village.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for the feedback. Sadly the Jacuzzi was removed last May and I'm not sure if or when it is going to be replaced. We're really pleased you enjoyed the Christmas tree!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice penthouse”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

At the moment we are still staying in the penthouse. It is really a fantastic penthouse and very well furnished. Everything were you can think of is in the apartment.
The slopes are very close by and the citycentre is also 5 minutes away. We are going on ski holiday every year, but this is the best accommodation we ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy penthouse
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Hi Pieter, Happy New Year and thanks for the review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment - can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this apartment mid-August 2014 and were so impressed with both the Rauris resort and this accommodation. We’d visited the resort previously in winter to ski and enjoyed ourselves so much we just had to come back.

Before we even arrived John, the owner, was extremely helpful and answered all our queries very promptly. The apartment itself is very well finished and this really lent to it becoming a home from home for us during our stay.

The views were just fantastic and we spent many of our evenings sat with a glass of wine on the balcony. Bliss.

We’d really recommend to any other young families and look forward to returning in winter next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic balcony with stunning views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing