We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus Karl's Ruh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpin Hotel(Ehrwald)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
111
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstunning locationplace to stayperfect hostscomfortable bedsexcellent hospitalitycontinental breakfast every morningstayed here for nightsski holidaywalking distanceaustrian alpswould love to come backhis wifefriendly hostsneuschwanstein castlerecommend hauszugspitze mountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had realy a great stay at Karls Ruh, the first week of 2012. De wolcome was worm and we felt very comfortably. The rooms are very clean en the beds are great. Also the location is okay, just à 10 minites walk from the center of Ehrwald. Gary & Evelyn are great people.
We know for sure we'll come back. In winter 2012-2013 and also maybe next summer for a few days. Its was just PERFECT!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedingskes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much that you have already booked to return next winter and may also visit us this summer, Ehrwald is also a beautiful place in the summer!

It was a pleasure to meet you all and we look foward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Haus Karls Ruh is delightful. Gary and Evelyn are the most welcoming hosts and really put extra special care into our stay. The house and the rooms are spacious and clean and my brother and I both said how cozy the beds were! Just what we needed after a long day on the mountain!
Breakfast was lovely and there was such a spread, we were full every morning! We particularly liked the warm bread rolls!!
The bathroom and shower we had was perfect for us and we really appreciated having the use of the boot room to dry off wet clothes.
The Kitchen family are perfect hosts and we throughily enjoyed our stay over New Years and would wholeheartedly recommend staying at Haus Karls Ruh to couples or groups alike. We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well decorated and spotless but do say if you specifically would like an en suite room as some are not en suite but the sharing bathroom we used was lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2012

Thank you for your lovely review of Haus Karl's Ruh. We are glad you found your room comfortable and relaxing after your days skiing and were able to make good use of the boot room to dry all your ski gear.

We know you will be back skiing in Ehrwald this winter and hope to see you, or better still that you will stay with us again!

Regards
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Haus Karl's Ruh was wonderfully relaxing. We were warmly welcomed and graciously shown to our room. Our balcony room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The balcony was a great place to enjoy the beautiful view and enjoy reading or conversation. Breakfast was attractively served and enjoyed with an amazing view of the Zugspitz. We particularly enjoyed the conversations we had with Gary and Evelyn; they were happy to take the time to interact with us. We totally enjoyed the quiet, welcoming atmosphere of Haus Karl's Ruh, and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback and for recommending Haus Karl's Ruh so wholeheartedly!

We try hard to ensure a relaxing time for all our guests as we know how tiring, if exhilarating, a day in the mountains can be!!

We hope you may return to Ehrwald at sometime in the future and that if you do so we can welcome you to Haus Karl's Ruh again.

Best wishes
Evelyn and gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Hello !
We were in your house, last week, during 4 days.
You are very hospitable, and all was perfect, and also your advices
The bedrooms, very clean, the breakfast very good
and of course Heidi very delightful.
My mother, my mother-in-law and my daughter were enchanted.
It was too short !
Hope I will come back , maybe next year with my husband.
Valérie, Suzy, Josette and Monique

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruer v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Hello Valerie, Suzy, Josette and Monique,

You are our first visitors from France and it was a pleasure to meet you all!

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us and we are also sorry you couldn't stay longer, but now that you have sampled what Ehrwald has to offer we hope you will come back and visit us again!

Best wishes to you all,
Evelyn and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for three nights (booked an extra night because evertything was working out well: nice hikes in the beautiful mountains with good facilities and Wanderwegen). We liked the place to stay, because the house is good, the beds are excellent and the people at the B&B are friendly, kind en forthcoming. They made us nice lunch packets. We decided to return to this particular adress on our way back from Italy, also becaue of the quietness. If you book, ask for the room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauskarlsruh, Owner at Haus Karl's Ruh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

It always pleases us when guests decide to stay for longer than they initially planned as it means they are enjoying Haus Karl's Ruh and the service we offer, and there is no better recommendation than this!

We are glad you enjoyed the mountains in Ehrwald and our beautiful 'wander wegen'. I know we are biased, but Ehrwald really is a walkers paradise with hikes for all abilities and some beautiful mountain huts to stop and enjoy the views which we know you made good use of!

Thank you for your positive feedback,

Best wishes
Evelyn and Gary
PS: We are pleased you enjoyed our packed lunches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews