We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Ehrwald
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Someone stole our dughters ear-rings from our room when we left the hotel on our way to Italy. When we discovered, we were in Bolzano and have to drive all the way back to Ehrwald, 200 km, to make a police-report. The hotel could not help us.
When we left our room, heading for Italy, the cleaníng-lady wished us a pleasant journey and then she entered our room were we forgot the golden ear-rings. When we were forced back to the hotel for the police-report the very same cleaning-lady claimed that she had never seen us, and the manager was supporting her in a very remarkable way.
If you can't trust the hotel staff you can't stay in such a hotel.

Mr Palmkvist, Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed together with 5 families for one night in Ehrwald to go skiing. The "Jause" and food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed he dance evening as an extra with our friends. The kids liked the indoor pool and the connection to the outside one.
We stayed in a room with an extra bedroom for the kids. The furniture was run down and for €400,- per night simply not acceptable. Taking a shower kneeling in a bathtup without any water protection around it in an aged bathroom doesn't meet the standard and pricing. Broken hooks for jackets, aged sofas and carpets rounded up the bad impression of the room. A modernisation is badly needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a modern, new or renovated room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I, along with 6 other friends recently spent 3 day at the Alpenhof. We stayed at the Alpenhof in early October and our visit was a success with good meals and great service. Their employees , Joseph and Katie went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable. This clean hotel with good food and excellent service makes us want to return for our 5th time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank foof5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Booked direct with hotel for a week in January 2012, could not have wished for better. Execellent staff, accommodation and facilities. Pool, saunas and spa area were great and it proved a fantastic base for skiing and walking. Some of the best food we have experienced on our travels and the restaurant catered to our vegetarian needs, even when not on the menu. Everyone made us welcome. Needless to say, on our list to revisit.

Room Tip: Book direct for best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Alpenhof along with another
couple and a friend travelling on business. We arrived on the 30th and left
on October 3rd. The people who work at the Hotel were very friendly and
went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. Included in the price of our
room was breakfast and a 5 course meal each night. The food and service was
excellent. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foof5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May before heading off to Innsbruck. We wanted a comfortable hotel with good food in a spot that would be good for walking.
This proved a great spot for the walking, in a lovely valley and handy for lifts up to higher walking territitory. The hotel was family run and with rooms to spare they upgraded our room. This was spacious, comfortable with a good bed and a stunning view from the window/balconey.
The breakfast buffet was extremely good, request (e.g for extra pillows) were dealt with promptly, and the owners were in around the place and remembered previous orders.
The pool was good but we didn't use the sauna or wellness centre.
Our only concern was that because we were there between seasons it was not running in top gear e.g. there was no ala carte menu in the evening

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

We stayed at the Alpenhof for 2 nights over New Years Eve and loved it. This is such a lovely relaxing hotel and very much family run, so there are lots of little touches. The food is excellent for breakfast or dinner, we had our 2 year old with us, so when she wanted something around 5pm they would make her something off the kiddie menu free of charge (fish and chips or similar). They also had a free of charge buffet that ran all day which included soup and drinks.

There was a wellness spa downstairs in the hotel which was very nice with fantastic views out to the alps. There were also treatment rooms, relaxation areas including waterbeds with nice music playing and the usual saunas (remember everyone is naked).

Our room was a little small as we had booked last minute for New Year but it was very nicely decorated and very welcoming. In addition the village of Ehrwald has various cafes and restaurants and the hotel was 5minutes to the nearest ski lift. Overall a great hotel that I would love to go back to and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluebombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ehrwald hotels
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
0.5 mi away
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
1.7 mi away
Tiroler Zugspitze Aktiv & Familienresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sonnenspitze Hotel
Sonnenspitze Hotel
#4 of 12 in Ehrwald
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpen Residence
Hotel Alpen Residence
#3 of 12 in Ehrwald
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sporthotel Schoenruh
Sporthotel Schoenruh
#7 of 12 in Ehrwald
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof

Address: Alpenhofstrasse 13, Ehrwald 6632, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ehrwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ehrwald
Price Range: £155 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof Ehrwald, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing