We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alpen Residence
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ehrwald
Certificate of Excellence
TIEL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real value for money!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our first visit to Ehrwald (in the Summer). Great place te be. Lot to do, climbing, hiking, lakes, Zugspitze and a lot of other mountains/lifts.
Hotel was great. Perfect room (family room), lots of comfort, nice view. Breakfast was good. Diner was great, even for the kids.
Happy hour with snacks makes you happy.
Nice detail, the hotel owner and his wife joined every evening during diner and were eating the same courses...

Room Tip: The family rooms are really great. Both sides have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bataaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    24
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

First visit to Ehrwald in the summer, we usually visit to go skiing. Beautiful countryside with good local transport if you don't want to drive. Excellent advice from the hotel staff as to the best and cheapest ways to get around. Food was wonderful, breakfasts are legendary, afternoon 'snack' is pure indulgence and a lovely relaxing evening meal. Lovely areas to sit in, in the evening to unwind.
We had a lovely room (101) with a huge balcony overlooking the mountains and the village, which was very comfortable and extremely well appointed. The staff were very pleasant and so helpful. My German is very 'iff-y', but they tried hard to understand me or found someone whose English put me to shame! Everything was so relaxing, we came back ready to face the world again!

Room Tip: We have stayed a number of times and had different rooms - all are comfortable and well appointed; I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Beautiful location, right next to the Zugspitze ridge.
Staff in front desk are very friendly and well cooperating. We got our room early in the morning, which helped us to get some sleep and rest after our night flight.
Room, well designed, is also comfortable and clean. Huge balcony is overlooking the surrounding mountains, gives excellent Alps atmosphere.

We've stayed on a 'half-board' basis and dinner was delicious (dining room's staff did not speak English but we managed to get our requests after all).
The village of Ehrwald, where the hotel is located, is a very nice little village to spend a couple of days.

However, must note that the folding bed (folded sofa?) was not comfortable for the extra person (adults).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-Visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We had a very good stay if the family here. Nice swimming pool and wellness area. Fantastic breakfast and very attractive rooms. Friendly staff and reasonable pricing. I can recommend this hotel to everybody who is visiting Ehrwald. The area of Ehrwald is beautiful either for skieing, walking or mountain biking. The slopes are easy and perfect for families with smaller kids. The skischule is very good, must you must see if you can a local ski teacher rather than an import dutch person

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane , Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who intends holidaying in this area of Austria. The facilities, the staff, the service, the meals......everything was just wonderful. We are now back in Australia thinking about the wonderful holiday that we just had. Thank you so much to the staff at the Alpen Residence.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
(no longer quite so... ) Great Britain (since blair/brown got hold of it)
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Wonderful staff, great setting and breakfasts that are legendary.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kisunssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrwald
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
#3 of 12 in Ehrwald
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
2.4 mi away
Tiroler Zugspitze Aktiv & Familienresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpin Hotel
Alpin Hotel
#5 of 12 in Ehrwald
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpen Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpen Residence

Property: Hotel Alpen Residence
Address: Florentin Wehner-Weg 37, Ehrwald 6632, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ehrwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ehrwald
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ehrwald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpen Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alpen Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpen Residence Ehrwald, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing