We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Ehrwald
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed for a week over half-term and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay.

We had a two-bedroom suite which was perfect for us and our 2 children. Plenty of room in the lounge for the kids to play as well. Although with so much for the kids to do downstairs we did not spend too much time in the room.

The room was comfortable and other than the fact that we had single beds I could have no complaints.

The food was good quality and plentiful with a large variety of choices. The kids loved the fact that there was always ice-cream and chips available!

Our 4 year old was at ski school in the morning. There were too many kids in the class so too long was spent standing around and she got bored. We booked her private lessons and by the end of the week she was able to ski very well.

Our 2 year old spent a lot of time in the kids club which he really enjoyed. The staff in the kids club were attentive and caring and kept the kids entertained.

The indoor pool was cold but refreshing and the sauna's were a great place to relax.

As a good skier I found the slopes in the immediate vicinity quite dull but with a short bus ride there is more advanced skiing available.

All in all, a great place to spend a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbyville_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    24
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
74
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Everything about our stay was first-class. Attentive and friendly, yet discreet service, perfect. Wouldn't know where to begin with the food... so much of it and so so good! It is a great hotel for families, but there is also plenty of room for couples who are looking for a bit of r&r. We loved it and Luke & Betti are fantastic hosts!

Room Tip: The new suites at the top of the hotel have spectacular panoramic views of the mountains; so silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The Tiroler Hof is a fabulous place to unwind, with or without kids. It is a true family hotel in all aspects. It is family run in the 3rd generation by Bettina, who is the grand daughter of the founder and Luke, her husband, They are the perfect hosts and seem to be good managers as the multilingual and dedicated crew seems to be rather happy working there as an integrated team – a very pleasant experience to be cared for by highly motivated staff, not a given these days!
Another aspect of family hotel is that many regular guests spent winter and/or summer holidays in the Tiroler Hof for the last 3 family generations. I just met a horse-back riding friend incidentally - first I met her on some summer holidays when we where in our very early teens. Now both with kids, spous and the remainder of our parents (who brought us there initially some 40 years ago), we spent rather entertaining evenings at the bar (without or parents of course) and our kids got on well. All 4 of them enjoyed the stay as much as we did, back then and now. I am sure, family generations to follow will be regular guests just like the last 3 are today.
Single case? Not at all, I know of at least 3 other cases of family generations coming to the Tiroler Hof. As a matter of fact, the family hotel Tiroler Hof is beyond kids entertainment and a real rarity!
Food is served practically all day, staring off with a brilliant breakfast, yummy lunch and if you miss it – dig into the savoury snack buffets, salad bar (which is on from lunch to dinner) and some cake, ice cream with tea, coffee and soft drinks as much as you like. Dinner is another high light for foodies, a delicious 4 course menu, buffet with a rich variety of nibbles, 2 soups and a fantastic main course with 3 options (meat, fish, veggie), garnished with an accordion playing chef who performs occasionally, entertaining the guests after cooking these delightful meals.
If you think, the price sounds ambitious-think twice-if you like to relax and even have kids who want to be entertained all day so that you can take a breather without thinking about how many ice creams and soft drinks you need to pay for at the end of your stay. They even provide you with buggies, mountain bikes, ruck sacks at no extra cost, even regular or special baby food including equipment like baby phones and kettles are provided. Inevitably, you will come to the conclusion that the price is reasonable and warranted for the high, quality options given to you including a caring staff that make a hotel a home.

Room Tip: i'll recommend the rooms on the top floor, taking a bath with a view to the mountains with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We loved our time here. Very very family friendly with a "kids club" to help with childcare but still somehow managing to be romantic (a whirlpool bath in our room with a view of the mountains helped). First-rate food and attentive but low-key staff. We had a family suite which was very well thought out, like an apartment minus the kitchen. Good location for skiing, though the ski area is not hugely challenging for experienced skiers. Perfect for beginners/kids though. All in all a lovely place where we felt very at home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garethmammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My family and I have just returned from a weeks skiing in Ehrwald (22nd December to 29th December). My children are aged 2, 6 and 7. We had a family suite with two bedrooms and a living room. I have to say that it is the best family vacation that we have taken. The quality of the childcare is superb and the facilities excellent. They are part of a German chain of 'Smiley' hotels and are designed around children and families. In this case they cater for the younger family, but if you are skiing then there is plenty to do for all ages. There is a soft play centre downstairs and other games and activities. The staff were fantastic and really friendly, the food was excellent and a buffet was available for the children so there is something even for the fussy ones. There is a spa in the hotel and all of the treatments were good, at least according to my wife. I booked through Ski Famille but you can book directly. The skiing is good but if you are looking for really challenging runs then this is not for you, but there is a nice range of reds and blues. The skiing was ideally suited for our children and there are free buses to take you to the higher slopes if you want more of a challenge.
All in all I thought that the childcare made the place. you can if you wish leave your children with their fully qualified nannies from 9.30 in the morning until 9 at night. But most people drop them off and pick them up between skiing, and it is nice to be able to have a meal to yourself and let the kids play with all of the others.

Room Tip: The rooms on third and fourth floors are all new. The views from all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexTiredDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Family (two parents, kids aged 12 and 10:

We had a fantastic stay at the Tirolerhof during July 2012. Bettina, Luke and their team were very welcoming, the accomodation was lovely and the food great. Tony picked us up from the train when we arrived in Ehrwald and their fantastic hospitality continued in that manner. A one minute stroll brings you into the village, the complimentary bikes provided by the hotel allowed the family to enjoy the safe cycle routes close to the village. We have no hesitation in recommending the Tirolerhof and complimen the management team on their great offering.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criostoir O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Spend more time with your family. Children and adults will have fun.
Frindly staff. Good spa. Relaxing time.a lot of activity. You can make a good plane and the staff will help you to find the best plane

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleedtayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrwald
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
#3 of 12 in Ehrwald
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiroler Zugspitze Aktiv & Familienresort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Residence
Hotel Alpen Residence
#2 of 12 in Ehrwald
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gaestehaus Haag
Gaestehaus Haag
#9 of 12 in Ehrwald
18 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Schoenruh
Sporthotel Schoenruh
#7 of 12 in Ehrwald
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof

Property: Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
Address: Reinhard Spielmann-Strasse 16, Ehrwald 6632, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ehrwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ehrwald
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ehrwald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ehrwald in Tyrol's beautiful Ausserfern in families and Wellness Hotel Tirolerhof. Your holidays in the Tyrolean Zugspitze Arena starts today. Extravagant spa hotels there are already countless and all out do each other with design , design and architecture. The Tirolerhof falls with his offer and his special family atmosphere out of the ordinary. " Genuine hospitality " for over 50 years. The very special way here to relax and enjoy making the Tirolerhof to a place of peace and tranquility. LUXURY we call our unique location , directly at the foot of the Zugspitze , and the dreamlike tranquility combined with a high-quality equipment , which leaves little to be desired! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof Ehrwald, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing