We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms and excellent feel to restaurant and bar”
Review of Hirschen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hirschen
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dornbirn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I've stayed here twice now as a semi-regular visitor to Dornbirn. On both occasions the welcome and rooms have been excellent. I haven't taken dinner in the restaurant yet but must do so soon as the menu looks quite interesting. I even received a gift of a bottle of wine on my last visit

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2009

It was supposed to be a “newly designed room in a quiet location, with a living area with fireplace, elegant wooden floors, a wellness bathroom in different colours, and a balcony or terrace.” Instead we got a STORAGE ROOM, I don’t find another name for it. Even if they wanted to put a fireplace there, they wouldn’t have a slightest chance due to lack of space. 1970s décor style, hideous bed cover, flat, well used sleeping pillows, bare, pictureless walls – all that made us feel like in a cell. Because of lack of AC, a small window (no balcony!) had to be open overnight. We didn’t sleep a wink - noisy street outside and laud people in the restaurant just below.
BUT THE WORST WAS A BATHROOM, or I would rather call it a camping cubicle. It was maybe 2 sq.m., I have never seen such a thing. Basically the bathroom was a shower cabin at the same time. You were actually supposed to have your shower standing two feet from your toilet and a sink. All you had to do was just close the door and you found yourself in a tiny plastered cube, you pulled a curtain (to protect toilet paper from soaking) and standing on a plastic board covering all bathroom floor, you were ready to shower. Even youth hostels, that I used to visit, were more decent!!!

I don’t know, maybe we got the worst room in the hotel, but I know I will never go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riedmann28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlesima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Nebengebäude sind nach hinten raus, sehr ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank r0sa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornbirn
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
1.4 mi away
Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
20.3 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harry's Home Hotel Dornbirn
5.3 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Katharinenhof Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hirschen

Address: Haselstauderstrasse 31, Dornbirn 6850, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Dornbirn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dornbirn
Price Range: £98 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hirschen 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel with restaurant, bar/lounge and Terrasse is an ideale place for a stay in combination with business, culture and leissure activities.It is wellknown for its owner's cooking ambitions, fine feeling for decoration and service.This personal running cityhotel is located near the boarder of Switzerland, Germany and Liechtenstein. There is a great choice of excursions along the lakeside or up to the mountains in summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing