We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the prawns!”
Review of Pizzeria San Marco

Pizzeria San Marco
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Dornbirn
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Get the prawns!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I got these very large prawns on a beautiful sauce of tomatoes, capers and olives accompanied by grilled potatoes and vegetables. It was divine and I ate every last bit of it.

They also had wifi, which let me mutli-task as I ate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SM_by_the_zoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very good . the pasta tatufo was awesome. pizza was also good. ------------------------------------------------------------

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nuschi_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a let down.”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I made a reservation for New Years Eve at San Marco for my fiance and I and a few friends that had come to town. We were so excited as three of us had been to San Marco in October for my birthday dinner and really enjoyed it. There seemed to be a mix up in the number of people in our party when we got there, I had made the reservation a week before so I'm not too sure is it was just the language barrier.

The entire time we were there we felt SO RUSHED! The waiter seemed very annoyed and irritated anytime we said we needed a few more moments with the menu, and actually stopped coming by after we ordered appies. We had to flag him down when we wanted a new drink, and he seemed so bothered. When we were ready to order dinner he walked by and actually tapped his watch to tell us it's time to order. I found this very rude.

The food itself was wonderful, but the service really spoiled the evening. Halfway through our meal a two couples at a nearby table started smoking inside, which I found quite disgusting as we were in the middle of eating. The last thing I wanted to taste with my pasta was second hand smoke.

I will not be returning. I'd rather spend a little more money and have supper at Steak + Fisch a few doors down where the food AND the service are amazing!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good & friendly service.”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A group of friends and I ate at San Marco last week and it was amazing. There was one pasta dish that my friend ordered, the noddles look like long candies, and it has a sage butter sauce... it was to die for. Penne Carbonara was just okay... it's not real pancetta, but rather big chucks of ham. Beef Carpaccio & Bruchetta appys were really great. I can't wait to head back. The Tiramisu for dessert was phenomenal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria San Marco also viewed

 
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Pizzeria San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing