We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent steak but they should give up that city wannabe attitude: c'mon, you're grilling steaks, relax!”
Review of 21 Steak & Fisch

21 Steak & Fisch
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Dornbirn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$82
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent steak but they should give up that city wannabe attitude: c'mon, you're grilling steaks, relax!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

interesting menu with a good choice of meet and the glass of Malbech I had was rich and thick
the meat was well cooked and the potatoes were perfect

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Namadako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    58
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, excellent Steak Selection”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

First, let me warn any America readers. You will find steak sizing significantly more appropriate in Europe as a whole, there simply are not 48 OZ cuts of steak, but honestly I must ask...do you really need a 49 oz steak? (or even 32) Second do your math, steaks are in grams, remember 27 gams to the ounce and you will be fine.

Now with that disclaimer aside, the 21 has some of the best prepared steaks I've had in Western Austria. And I've been many times. First you select your cut, them the size, then the prep, whether a pepper rub, or a sauce, they are all excellent...at least the half dozen or so times I've been.

The wine selection is more than adequate, the local wines are both well priced and very tasty, defintely give the local flavor a try. The salads are mixed greens or local favorites, do not skip. And I especially like the spinning of the wheel when you come in, my daughter sems to win dessert every time and she just loves that.

The ambience is warm and friendly, the outdoor seating is quiet and off the sreet. On cold or wet days, the indoors seems just a little warmer and little more comfy, in fact you might be challenged to find a table, buit have a drink it worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBMartiniguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG........ Best Steak EVER!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have been here many times and if you are a meat and fish eater this place is for you. I was very hungry and had not eaten all day so I needed something big!!
I selected the 400g Fillet Steak cooked medium with green beans and side salad and oh what a good choice it turned out.
This was the best steak I have ever had, melted in your mouth and was extremely tasty.

I will go back again.....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Dornbirn”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Amazing service, great quality ingredients. Fillet and Snails are a must. Makes a reservation, doesn't matter if it is a Monday or a Friday, it's BUSY!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorarlberg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good steaks”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

his is a very good steakhouse in Dornbirn. Very good stake, decent starters, good service. All in all very good, a bit expensive (as more or less everthing in the area) and worth the money if you wnat to have a perfect steak.
Reservation strongly recommended especially on Thursdays and weekends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 76DAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 21 Steak & Fisch also viewed

Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 

Been to 21 Steak & Fisch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing