We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problem with temperature, for the rest ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dornbirn
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Problem with temperature, for the rest ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The room is good size and you can leave your stuf. It is a modern room with everything you need. The bathroom was also was a good size and suitable for its function.

The heating in the room was a problem. It was to hot and the only way to cool down was to open the window. The heating was already turned of while outside it was around 0 degrees celcius. Opening the window resulted in a strong smell of burning wood in the room. So I was not happy with that.

The entrance is ok and the personel was frendly.

The breakfast was also ok and when asked you get the good coffee (esspreso). In general I was happy about the hotel. It is in the middle of the center with enough parking.

Free Wifi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob_Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holgerwhirsch, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Jakob_Nu,

thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a comment concerning your stay at Martinspark Hotel Dornbirn.

We are very sorry that you experienced problems with the heating and its regulation. We have forwarded your comments to our technician to avoid incidents like this.

Furthermore we would like to thank you for staying at Martinspark Hotel and hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards from Dornbirn,

Holger W. Hirsch

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    97
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
53
6
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is an unusual hotel with many good points and a few not so good.

Check in was efficient and went without a hitch, which was a relief as we had a few problems finding the hotel, due to a few one way streets nearby.

There is some interesting art in the foyer, that amounts to a huge bucket with leaking water drippng from the ceiling. It is art though, so don't worry!

The bedroom is functional with a small table, plenty of wardrobe space and a free to use safe.
The curtains were unusual, one blue and one white, and there is a cupbord for coats that was unnecessary. The space could have been better used for a bigger desk or more room for clothes to hang.

The bathroom was excellent, with a really good shower.
Unusually there is no mirror in the bedroom but there is a full length mirror in the bathroom.
Also, the bathroom has interesting stylish lighting, but get rather hot as there is no ventilation.

In fact the aircon in the bedroom did not seem to work at all and we had to get a fan from reception to stay cool.

Breakfast was good, and served til 10am though when we appeared at 9.30 one morning there wasn't much left and the staff didn't seem keeen to restock.
On that note the bar staff didn't seem keen to work til closing time either.
The staff here could definitely do with cheering up a little.

Free wifi and parking helped to restore the balance somewhat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManchesterBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holgerwhirsch, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your good assessment of our hotel. My employees and I are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and regret, that we have not come up to your expectations concerning the room facilities.

Our quality of service is very important to us and we are glad that the majority of guests is well satisfied, especially regular visitors.

Exactly for this reason we appreciate and thank you for your remark as they help us to further improve our equipment and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.



Yours faithfully


Holger W. Hirsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

The hotel features designer furniture and the rooms are well organized (window wall, moveable tv cupboard with minibar inside, and big wardrobe).
However, the same design in the breakfast room is a limit to the use of the room itself. Nice armchairs make it difficult to move around and reaching the buffet is a challenge. We had to wait 10 minutes to find a free table, since there are almost only tables for four, although the majority of guests were couples and the tables cannot be split up.
Sauna closed until further notice in a busy time of the year.
Cleaning leaves room for improvement.
They had problems when debiting credit card and succeded only after several attempts.
Overall unacceptable for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holgerwhirsch, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,


Many thanks for your good assessment of our hotel. My employees and I regret that, we didn’t fully come up to your expectations.

Of course, we have noted your complaint about the seating positioning at breakfast time. I will discuss it with my service team and try to improve it for your next visit.

Our quality of service is very important to us and we are glad that the majority of guests,
is well satisfied. Therefore we appreciate and thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.



Your faithfully

Holger W. Hirsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stay here a lot when we visit Dornbirn. It has spartan rooms but they are very clean and comfortable It's located close to shopping and restaurants. It offers free internet and a GREAT breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSkeetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

second time i have stayed in this hotel. i have never payed myself as it has both times been part of a conference. this time we were upgraded to a appartment. bonus. breakfast if good. staff are great

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

A really good hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2005

We are just back from a two week trip to Austria and Italy. We loved the town and area around Dornbirn so much, we cut the Italy part short and went back to the Martinspark Hotel. While I wouldn't consider it romantic, the rooms are decent size, clean, with the most comfortable beds of the entire trip. The staff is friendly and pleasant. The breakfast spread is huge with tons of healthy options. Location is close to the main shopping district and a 10 minute walk to the train station.

Great for business travellers and saw several families there for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mtbchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornbirn
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
0.1 mi away
Harry's Home Hotel Dornbirn
1.4 mi away
Hirschen
Hirschen
#1 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairmotel Betriebs
Fairmotel Betriebs
#7 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne-Garni
Hotel Sonne-Garni
#5 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn

Property: Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
Address: Mozartstrasse 2, Dornbirn 6850, Austria (Formerly Martinspark Hotel)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Dornbirn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dornbirn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of living, the culture of enjoyment The Martinspark Hotel in Dornbirn, Austria's first architecture hotel, is located in Vorarlberg and combines art and architecture, comfort and lifestyle. It is the hotel, where Art, Culture and Pleasure reside all year round. Specially selected natural materials and clear lines characterise the original and charming style. Individually appointed rooms reveal a contemporary and highly demanding design philosophy. The bright conference rooms afford a friendly atmosphere for events of all kind. Business travellers will appreciate the convenient location near Germany, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. The Martinspark Restaurant is architecturally unique, floating like an airship over the entrance. Special emphasis is placed on top-quality regional products, harmoniously complemented by the diversity of Austrian wines, both of which compare favourably on the international stage. For a romantic dinner for two with musical accompaniment, a large cocktail reception, or a cool beer at the bar - for any occasion, the Martinspark Hotel always has the right concept at the ready. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinspark Hotel Dornbirn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing