We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dornbirn
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
144 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Stylish business hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel room is simple but enough for everything you need. Room is spacious, clean and I love the sunshine in the morning. Bathroom is also spacious and bright. Front desk staff is helpful and friendly with questions and inquires. Buffet breakfast is great as well as the free wifi.

Location is great, just opposite to a shopping mall and a small walk to the town center and the shopping area. Parking is free in the underground secured parking lot. Don't forget to ask for a parking card from front desk.

Good for business stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Reininger, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Luca_lua,

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment concerning your stay at the Martinspark Hotel Dornbirn. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

Sebastian Reininger
General Manager

and the Martinspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    99
    38
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
55
6
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The high-quality finishes and craftsmanship, ingenious interior design, art and design. Last but not least: great buffet breakfast. Centrally located and yet quiet. Very nice, tastefully decorated hotel, nice room, very nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet is large class, you will find everything your heart desires. We were the second times there, and certainly not the last time. Also worth mentioning is the free parking in the parking garage.

Room Tip: Better upper rooms have a view from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexi7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Reininger, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Alexi7777777,

Thank you very much for your stay in the Martinspark Hotel and your comment. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

Sebastian Reininger
General Manager

and the Martinspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
152 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel to my knowledge is run by some architect's office that designed it. It really has a lot of nice design features but doing some design work and running a hotel is a different story. I stayed now in total 3 times there and always I have some negative experience in some way.

This time it was the restaurant is closed on weekends and the bar closes early when there is nobody around. This might make sense from a business prospective but as a guest you feel not treated very well.

I also think the setup in the rooms is not working. From a TV that I hardly see at the end of the bed because of its small size, to the switches that always switch on some lights but never the one you expect to the rollaway bed on wheels that prevents you from sitting in it and working.

Especially aquard is the price system of the hotel: If you book on their website they want to charge you 150 EUR per night excluding breakfast. But if you book on HRS it's 79 EUR including breakfast. I talked to the front desk staff and they pretty much confirmed my findings. So don't book on their website!

What I like
- located in the heart of the town and in walking distance to everything
- the fancy restaurant setup
- Friendlyness of the staff
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
- Good breakfast

What I don't like
- restaurant opening times and closures to hotel guest (no restaurant on Thursdays and weekends)
- bar opening times (you never know if open or not - if you don't show up early the hotel closes the bar early)
- the bed with one pilllow and moving on wheels around the whole night
- the light system that does all but not what you want
- the size of the TV
- the waiter at breakfast pulling away your plate immediately after your last bite
- the noisy Chinese bus (and the people of that bus) that the hotel was hosting
- the strange pricing system with the hotel website ripping you off
- the parking garage with a never working gate system. They should get if finally fixed.
- Women's parking spaces everywhere in the garage so it's hard to find a spot not especially for women

As a company we decided to book the 4 Points the next time ... so stay tuned for the tripadvisor rating soon...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Reininger, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear valued guest, dear Teaki78089,

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment concerning your stay at our hotel.
We will forward your positive feedback about the staff, the good breakfast and the setup of the restaurant to our team, as it´s feedback like yours that keep our team highly motivated.
Our restaurant is open from Monday to Saturday and our bar from Monday to Sunday. At certain occasions, the restaurant might be reserved for private meetings or happenings. If this was the case, we are very sorry, that it was not communicated clearly in advance. We will certainly take your experience concerning the opening hours of the bar into consideration.
Further I would like to assure you that we always try to make competitive offers for our guests on our website. Please be assured that it is standard for all VI Hotels & Resorts to get a best rate guarantee when booking via the hotels website. We immediately proved this inconvenience you experienced and made sure to avoid such situations in the future. We take care that our guests book directly at the hotels website and would be glad of your direct booking in the near future also.

Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve our services.

Best regards,

Sebastian Reininger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was the 10th time I have stayed at this hotel, my company uses it for accommodation when visiting our factory. The years have been kind to this place but now its time for the owners to splash a bit of cash and refurbish the rooms and restaurant. Don't get me wrong its clean and tidy and makes an excellent base if you want a cheap ski weekend or week in the local mountains (which are great for beginners) but it now needs a splash of paint.
The staff are friendly and helpful but do not speak a great deal of English (Malcolm the barman especially).
The biggest moan is the bar, it has to be the ONLY hotel I have EVER been too which had no vodka or tonic, Vodka has to be the common drink of europe but not here!!!!!!

The rooms are clean and the bath tub is very deep and you can have a good soak which after a long day is very welcome, the beds are not so good though, double bed with a single duvet (common in europe I know) does not go down to good.

The front of the hotel is noisy so make sure you get a room at the rear.

Room Tip: Back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Reininger, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Mr. Nathan T.

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment concerning your stay at the Martinspark Hotel Dornbirn. We will forward your praise to our staff. Vodka and tonic are common drinks like mentioned and are served in the bar, too. In the next management meeting we will reorganize our service procedures to ensure that the beverage stock is filled up anytime. We are renovating the hotel step by step over the whole year. We are sure you will already recognize some changes the following months. Thank you very much for your feedback as it helps us to improve our service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

Sebastian Reininger
General Manager

and the Martinspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Wonderful 4 star hotel in the the town of Dornbirn . The opening line for the hotel sums it up perfectly "The art of living, the culture of enjoyment" There is a wonderful venue nearby that a number of international artists perform regularly and we had the pleasure of being the guests a number of times . The staff and food are superb . Looks like you landed inside a futuristic airship.
good hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericsweden_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grabs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Business hotel with modern architecture. However the staff was very unexperienced but friendly. The food was ok if you stay for 1 meal, if you stay longer, you go better out for dinner. We had within 3 days, 3 time fish and mashed potatoes served in our 3 day package. The chef either can't cock anything else or they got a real good deal On fish and potatoes...
If you are a none smoker, you should avoid this hotel/restaurant.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DXT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Reininger, Manager at Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment concerning your stay at the Martinspark Hotel Dornbirn.
We are very sorry that our meal package did not meet your expectations and we will discuss our menus with our chef to avoid incidents like that.
Therefore we appreciate and thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

Sebastian Reininger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel was quite inexpensive and the overall quaility acceptable. The room was a bit cold and the bathroom was pretty much like what you would find in a hospital. The breakfast was not overwhelming, however better than expected. If you want an inexpensive hotel for one night, I would recommend this choice. When I checked in the staff provided me a room which was already occupied. The people inside the room maybe felt it a bit embarrising when a stranger rushed in to their room..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjellhalvorlandsverk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornbirn
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
0.2 mi away
Harry's Home Hotel Dornbirn
1.4 mi away
Hirschen
Hirschen
#2 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne-Garni
Hotel Sonne-Garni
#6 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairmotel Betriebs
Fairmotel Betriebs
#7 of 11 in Dornbirn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn

Property: Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
Address: Mozartstrasse 2, Dornbirn 6850, Austria (Formerly Martinspark Hotel)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Dornbirn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dornbirn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of living, the culture of enjoyment The Martinspark Hotel in Dornbirn, Austria's first architecture hotel, is located in Vorarlberg and combines art and architecture, comfort and lifestyle. It is the hotel, where Art, Culture and Pleasure reside all year round. Specially selected natural materials and clear lines characterise the original and charming style. Individually appointed rooms reveal a contemporary and highly demanding design philosophy. The bright conference rooms afford a friendly atmosphere for events of all kind. Business travellers will appreciate the convenient location near Germany, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. The Martinspark Restaurant is architecturally unique, floating like an airship over the entrance. Special emphasis is placed on top-quality regional products, harmoniously complemented by the diversity of Austrian wines, both of which compare favourably on the international stage. For a romantic dinner for two with musical accompaniment, a large cocktail reception, or a cool beer at the bar - for any occasion, the Martinspark Hotel always has the right concept at the ready. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinspark Hotel Dornbirn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing