We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel - Great Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dornbirn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Panoramahaus Hotel in Dornbirn on June 27th through the 29th. We were using Starwood points and were basically just expecting a Sheraton that would be convenient to our travel locations. We were pleasantly surprised. We really enjoyed the hotel spa. It was a nice treat after a long day of sightseeing. The restaurant on the top floor has great food and a fantastic view. The hotel location was very convenient to Austrian Alps and eastern Switzerland. We had the added benefit if seeing the Arlberg Classic road race that was happening the weekend we were there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lon1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Lon1955
Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform. Please rest assured we will share your comment with our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent views from restaurant and rooms. Rooms comfortable and very functional. Great staff. Several stays here with only minor inconvenience using door keys. Will definitely stay here again. SPG points a bonus. When my wife joined me on a trip, she enjoyed the larger room, cleanliness and helpful staff.


Stayed: June 2014
Thank Harvey_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Harvey_boys,
Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform. Please rest assured we will share your comment with our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn.
Best regards

Dieter Esslinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were very happy with our huge corner room with floor-to-ceiling windows and automatic blinds. We were also surprised and delighted with the evening delivery of a complimentary fruit basket from the hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. Good value and recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Beth G,
Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform. Please rest assured we will share your comment with our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn.
Best regards

Dieter Esslinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

These guys apparently really think about what they are doing. The premium client welcome gift was a very welcome small plate with some cheese, a few slices of sausage and some bread. The bottle of beer - a nice idea ;-)
Staff very friendly and efficient, great location, nice rooms.
What could one expect more?

Room Tip: Maybe a room with a view on the mountains?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear fritzmoedinger,
with great pleasure we read your comment on TripAdvisor today! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform.

Kind regards


Dieter Esslinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is a little out of the way but great for traveling between Austria and Germany. The bar staff were really friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Parking is a bug bear fr me as we are on a motorbike and I feel we should pay accordingly, not here, we paid full rate.
The description says free internet but that is dial up and limited to 2 hours, full high speed is euro 9 for 24 hours. the rooftop bar is a sight to see and the local area is awesome. We used this as a stop on our way to castle Neuschwanstein.
Really good hotel and the room was amazing, very contemporary with slate floor and a shower big enough for three. Breakfast was expensive at 15 euro so we made our way to the nearest services and paid 7

Room Tip: Look elsewhere for breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear imar11,
with great pleasure we read your comment on TripAdvisor today! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform.

Kind regards


Dieter Esslinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a Really awesome place for some proper relaxing.

The Indoor Heated Spa Pool is large and just the Right Temperature with lots of jets and Bubble areas.
In Summer the Pools are open from 07:00 till 22:00. The outdoor pool is a bit colder but the entrance to the pool is inside which is really nice to adapt to the temperatures. There are lots of Sun Chairs inside and outside with umbrellas if needed and Quite area to Wind Down.

You receive Robes, Slippers and Towels for the Spa area and a Dedicate Lift for Guest to reach the Pools from your Floor.

The Views from the Rooms are great.
The rooms was Large, Clean and Attractively furnished. and you get everything you might need for your stay.

The rooftop Restaurant was good. The Dinner was Ok and fairly priced, but do make a reservation early else you might end up somewhere in the middle of the floor or without a table.

The Breakfast was also very good but Quite Pricey.

There is a Shopping Centre across the road with some restaurants as a Lunch Alternative.

They have covered parking for a Fee or you can use the Free Parking of the Shopping Centre across the street.

Room Tip: Even the Normal Rooms are great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrAv3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear GrAv3n,
with great pleasure weread your comment on TripAdvisor today! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform. Please rest assured we will share your comment with the whole team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn.
Best regards,

Dieter Esslinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our room was spacious and perfect! Upgraded to a junior suite overlooking mountains! Lobby staff helpful and friendly and they spoke English very well! The restaurant looked inviting on the top floor with panoramic view; however, the menu was confusing! The food choices were translated into English except for the heading"Zur Auswahl" which in my translator means "in selection." We asked the waiter if we could order only the steak and parsley potatoes and said yes! When the bill came, we had been charged for a 27 euro steak which we were not served. because we should have ordered asparagus to get the 14 euro steak we were served! Manager was not cooperative and after some discussion removed the drink which was a legitimate charge! There would have been no hard feelings if he had charged us for what we were served! And parsley potatoes are plain old French fries with no parsley!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter E, Leiter Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Lee068,
with great interest we read your comment on TripAdvisor today! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to share your impressions on the platform.
We are sorry to read that our restaurant did not meet your expectations.
I have forwarded your comment to our Director of Food & Beverage to improve the service and guest relations.
You can directly contact me for any questions: dieter.esslinger@forupointsdornbirn.com

Best regards,

Dieter Esslinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornbirn
1.2 mi away
Vienna House Martinspark Dornbirn
2.3 mi away
Hirschen
Hirschen
#1 of 12 in Dornbirn
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harry's Home Hotel Dornbirn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne-Garni
Hotel Sonne-Garni
#6 of 12 in Dornbirn
72 reviews
8.1 mi away
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn

Address: Messestrasse 1 | 6850 Dornbirn, Dornbirn 6850, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Dornbirn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dornbirn
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
Four Points Dornbirn
Dornbirn Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing