We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Best Christmas present

I bought this present for my husband, brother and parents. The present was a great success! They... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tourist536458
Bruno's wines from the Bergerac

I found Duck & Truffle based on an acknowledgement about them in Martin Walker's latest book, "A... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 20 November 2018
Relax752522
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck truffle wine tasting no pressure wonderful wine fantastic guide visiting the area wealth of knowledge great fun dropped off lovely lunch his wife beautiful dordogne local bistro home wine michelin star restaurant vieux logis
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

All my recommendations for Max and his team. They have an excellent knowledge of the region and were very flexible with even last minute changes on numbers of people participating in the tour. Two thumbs up.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cmanh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Many thanks Carlton for choosing to spend your birthday weekend in Bergerac and with us, on a wine tour. Really pleased we helped you to celebrate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

If you are looking for something different to do during the “off season” in this region of France, this is great tour to sign up for. Emma and Max with Duck & Truffle organized the perfect day for us. We paid extra to have Max pick us up at our hotel in Sarlat-la-Canéda, and we were glad we did. We spent some time with truffle farmer Sebastian and his dog hunting truffles and even had the chance to dig one up ourselves. Max was prepared with rain boots and umbrellas for us, which were much appreciated. We got to sample some truffle-laden food before being driven to a location for a gourmet meal which was wonderful. Then, a visit to a family-run winery for a sampling, which was equally divine. Seriously, this was the highlight of our vacation to southern France. Thank you Max & Emma for providing such a great outing!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DeannaWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review Deanna - and what better way to spend Valentine's day then hunting for your very own 'black diamond'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We had a fabulous day out yesterday with Max from the Duck & Truffle. We started with Truffle hunting with Sebastian and his lovely dog Falco. Together they found about 6 truffles and we learnt so much from the experience. It was very cold, but going back to Sebastian’s for a truffle treat and a warm up, made it all worthwhile! This was followed by a lovely lunch at a local bistro in Monbazillac. After which we went to a couple of local chateaux for wine tastings. These were very good and Max is very knowledgable on wines which helped a great deal. I must say Richard and I both said it was one of the best days out we’ve had for a long time. We would certainly recommend it to anyone especially if you like truffles, food, wine and the beautiful Dordogne countryside, even in cold conditions it has a certain charm, as does Max who is an excellent guide for the day. Thank you very much Duck & Truffle xx.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank JanePPaunat_Dordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a great pleasure to share our truffle and wine day with you and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We spent the day with Duck & Truffle doing the tour of the truffle market in Sainte-Alvère and then actually going with a guide to actually hunt for truffles with the guides dog. The day's adventure was an outstanding success and our friends from Burgundy absolutely loved the adventure. The staff at Duck & Truffle are most accommodating and Max who was out leader for the day is extremely friendly and knowledgable. We strongly recommend this tour adventure with Duck & Truffle.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JonofPatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for the review Jon - and thanks for sharing the picture of Jo Ann with the truffles. Really pleased that you and your friends enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Having returned from our trip on Tuesday, we have now had a chance to collect our thoughts and review this fantastic experience. The entire team of Emma, Katie, Max and Simon made this trip one that has given us some wonderful memories, from our first evening's meal together, through our day wine tasting with Max and the truffle day - market in the morning and truffling with farmer Sebastian and Falco the truffle hound in the afternoon. Multi-lingual Max, translated throughout and the enthusiasm of the wine-makers - and Sebastian - was not lost in translation. We really feel that we have made friends and hope we can share some time with them on our next visit to Tremolat.
We chose the Vieux Logis as our accommodation and cannot praise the staff highly enough, we were always greeted warmly and our room was beautiful with a lovely view over the winter garden. We ate at the hotel restaurant on our last evening and that put the seal on a fantastic short break in Dordogne, one that we 100% recommend without reservation.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank georgeinsanctum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

George & Julie - thank you for your lovely review and comments. It’s was a great pleasure to share this regions food and wine with you both. As you say, we also feel like we’ve made great friends and would love to host you here again. Emma and the D&T team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews