We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Stay

Cannot recommend this experience highly enough for a short visit to the Dordogne. The team go above... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
AnthoniaNorthants
,
Northants
Delightful, authentic truffle hunting experience

A friend and I booked a truffle hunting adventure and Duck and Truffle team took care of the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
postmodernclio
,
Paris, France
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck truffle wine tasting no pressure wonderful wine fantastic guide visiting the area wealth of knowledge great fun dropped off lovely lunch beautiful dordogne local bistro home wine a michelin starred restaurant vieux logis max
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Well planned trip, but flexible to our needs. Great tour leader and comfortable tour. Fantastic day. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephenfI3981EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Our family of 5 (all adults) took the all-day tour of Bergerac wineries. Max escorted us to a great selection of local family-run wineries and a tasting of the surprising (to us) Montbazillac sweet wines. He was a wealth of information on the local wines and wine industry. We liked the wineries we visited and bought quite a few of the things we tasted. A highlight was Max's lunch reservation for us at a Michelin star restaurant near the Montbazillac vineyards.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dbennett72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Many thanks David. Max said you'd enjoyed the sweet wine - try it with some blue cheese, it's delicious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We had a terrific day with Max as part of our private wine tour around the southern Dordogne. Communication was great and punctual from the outset through Katie at the team and continued when Max collected us from our accommodation on time and brimming with enthusiasm. We visited four private houses, each different from the next and all brilliant on their own way. A highlight was meeting a regional grower in the Tourism Office in the stunning surrounds of Montbazilliac, where amongst the cyclists and tourists we sample local wine from little
vineyards. A wonderful lunch overlooking the Bergerac valley at Tour de Vents was amazing and as was the side tour to a local, beautiful and recently renovated Chateau - we wouldn’t have found it without Max. His exceptional language skill, humour and knowledge was unsurpassable for our family and it made our holiday to share it with a Duck and Truffle experience.
I can’t recommend highly enough this little company who will make your stay extra special!
Thanks to Max, Katie and all the team!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank RustyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Many thanks Russ for your wonderful review - we really do appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure to share the fabulous Bergerac wine region with you and we hope to see you again soon - there are still many more wines to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a wonderful weekend thanks to the Duck and Truffle team- Max, Simon, Emma and Kate. Wine tasting in local vineyards with an experienced sommelier who was as pleasant as he was knowledgeable. It was like traveling around with your good friend who also knows so much about wine! And Simon drove us to the restaurants they had booked for us based on knowing the area so well. We loved our hotel....Mont d'Onel. And we loved meeting the truffle farmer. As an example of how special Duck & Truffle are, not only did they greet us on arrival at the hotel, but Max went out after his working day to buy me some wine I mentioned that I had enjoyed at a restaurant. The attention to detail and personal service throughout the whole weekend exceeded our expectations and we would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about the food and wine of Dordogne.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank karenjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Karen and Nigel for your wonderful comments - it's very much appreciated. We really enjoyed sharing our passion for the local food and wines of the Dordogne with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

All my recommendations for Max and his team. They have an excellent knowledge of the region and were very flexible with even last minute changes on numbers of people participating in the tour. Two thumbs up.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cmanh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M, Owner at Duck & Truffle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Many thanks Carlton for choosing to spend your birthday weekend in Bergerac and with us, on a wine tour. Really pleased we helped you to celebrate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews