We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really a stunning manor”
other travellers have booked this property
Sweeping driveway to the entrance of the Manoir
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sweeping driveway to the entrance of the Manoir
Back of the Manoir Landscaped gardens and woodland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sweeping driveway to the entrance of the Manoir
Back of the Manoir
Landscaped gardens and woodland
Some of our guests call it the 'enchanted garden'
Opulent yet comfortable lounge
Well equipped french kitchen ready to enjoy a wonderful breakfast
Large kitchen table which can happily seat 8 guests
Why not try the delicious croissants freshly baked from the local patisserie
Conservatory perfect for al fresco entertainment
Stunning, airy lounge perfect for reclining and relaxing after a day at the beach
Original stone entrance to the master bedroom
Master bedroom which showcases 17th century four-poster Louis VI style bed
French bedroom detail
French bedroom detail
Ensuite bathroom that leads from the master bedroom
French bedroom detail
Third floor bathroom complete with shower and bath
Third floor twin bedroom
Third floor double bedroom
Small single bedroom perfect for children
Original stone feature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Taule, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Patriciap...
Viersen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really a stunning manor”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really good time in this terrific Manor. The facilities of the house left us wanting for nothing. We also enjoyed this beautiful garden. It was a comfortable stay with a family of six and a dog. Thank you very much Cherylann for the warm welcome and your helpful information about the house and the region!
We managed to visit several places, such as Morlaix, Carantec, Roscoff, the Atlantic coast and the Pink Granite Coast. Great places and great people everywhere.
Looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much for you lovely review.The north Brittany coast is truly beautiful.Offering so much for a family to experience whilst on holiday.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Fiona and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandBry
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Half-Term at the Manoir”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful week we spent at Coatudual with our five-year-old and ten-month-old. After the warmest of welcomes from CherylAnn (including home-made jam!), the facilities at the house left us wanting for nothing with a huge, well appointed family kitchen and two large reception rooms to spread out in. The house was warm and cosy during the colder nights while having a great garden to explore in daylight. The travel cot and highchair made life easy with a baby and there is a games room complete with table-tennis and table football for older kids.
We managed to visit several beaches in nearby Carantec and at the beautiful Ile de Batz (a highlight - thanks for the tip!) with countless rockpools and rock-climbing areas to keep kids entertained. Roscoff and Morlaix were also enjoyable trips and very easy to access from Taule by car.
Great food and friendly people everywhere we went helped to make a memorable trip - one we hope to repeat again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediate ease of use for a family
Liked least: Losing the pumpkin carving comp. on the ferry - it was a fix!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks for this lovely review Alex - very happy to hear you had a great time. We love hearing wonderful experiences at the manoir - come again soon!! Fiona, David and Cherylann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and charming old manor house”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was my second visit this year to the manor house. I loved the house and the area so much in May I took some friends back with me for the first week of my 2 week stay in September. Being an old and friendly house it has its creaks and groans but to me this is all part of the charm. It has a comfortable tv room/lounge on the ground floor and a beautifulI light and airy lounge on the first floor. The master bedroom is very comfortable, beautifully decorated with a large ensuite bath which I could actually lie in - being quite tall). I can't comment on the other bedrooms but my friends didn't complain. It has a big garden which my 2 dogs loved with plenty of garden furniture to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. My only criticism would be to get an iPod dock or a better music system.
Cheryl Ann the housekeeper is lovely and a great help especially with organising appointments at the vets for the dogs travel scheme.
Cant wait for my next holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to walks and shops.
Liked least: Dishwasher didn't work.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thankyou Susan for you lovely words.We will act upon your suggestions for the ipod dock or music system which will enhance our clients stay.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gungongph...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic French Manor House”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family holiday here, we came with another family and we all had young children. Because the house is so spacious you never feel on top of each other but everyone can convene in the cosy kitchen for meals and coffee. Many of the rooms are spectacular and you really feel like you're staying in a piece of history.

The house has beautiful gardens with extraordinary rhododendrons in spring. The lawns are all very well kept so young children can run around happily and play amongst the trees safely.

The location is also excellent for getting to some of the numerous beautiful spots in the area; glorious beaches, pretty coastal villages for crepes and lovely walks.

All in all a great retreat, throughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens, excellent for little children to run around and explore.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for this - it's always great to hear great feedback about the Manoir - delighted you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you again
Fiona and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sennachie
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great week here and it was perfect for us with a one and a half year old. Plenty of space indoors and an amazing kitchen and living room that really let you know you're in France. The garden was big and well tended and our toddler loved exploring. We had lots of bbqs and breakfasts (with croissants bought on a daily basis from the local baker) outside in the garden and it was a beautiful, tranquil setting. There are also plenty of beaches,local markets, and great walks in the local area. Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of accomodation
Liked least: Leaving this marvellous manoir
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely review - you are welcome at Coatudual anytime
Fiona and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay in this house, the house is beautifully presented and immaculate throughout.

Arrived very late at night and the senior housekeeper had left us a terrific welcome package which allowed us to recover after the journey and relax into our holiday immediately.

The facilities in the house are fantastic, great bathrooms, kitchen with all of the facilities you would expect and a beautiful master bedroom.

The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens which were lovely even in November.

I am thinking it would be nice to spend a family Christmas here in future.

Looking forward to my next visit !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack from Cherylann
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21patrici...
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had one of our best family holidays ever at Coatudual - the stunning beaches of the Pink Granite Coast and the wonderful restaurants and boutiques of Morlaix. All a short drive away. We spent lots of our holiday at Carantec beach which was great for kids - activity areas, every watersport you can think of and coastal walks. The house is just beautiful and we felt like royalty in the wonderful four-poster bed in the master bedroom. It's just so romantic. Take care with the shopping opening hours as the main supermarket near the house isn't open on Sundays! All in all we can't wait to come back to this perfect holiday location. Thank-you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and Granite Coast beaches
Liked least: French opening hours for shops
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing