We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place by the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant le Marinella

Restaurant le Marinella
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Ile Rousse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Visited Ile Rousse about a week ago and stayed for a week. Went to Marinella because of a recommendation from a friend and was very happy with it. We had lunch there twice, mussels with sea urchin sauce and their hamburger, both dishes very nice. Also nice to be able to use their sunbeds. Friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tomaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    179
    41
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Très bon restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's not always easy to find a place in such a touristic area where you don't feel like juste a "giving money tourist", and this restaurant is definitely not one of this places. I just wanted to stop quickly to fill our stomachs and I've been finaly pretty impressed by the quality of food, the beach view and the "relatively" low prices (compared to other places). To try out if you're in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful view, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This restaurant is located on the beach and some of the tables are two meters from the sea. But unfortunately the food is not that great. The appetizers were ok (especially, Thai plate) but my tuna steak was terribly overcooked and too dry. The desserts were nice though. Wouldn't go there ever again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alantique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing sunbed-service with my toes in the mediterranean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Traveled with a friend to Corsica and planned on staying just for a night in L'Île-Rousse. We ended up here by chance because we were looking for WiFi and Marinella was the most appealing beach-side cafe/bar/restaurant by the beach.

We ended up staying here for two days because of the amazing sunbed-service (8 Euro/sunbed/day) and since it was so comfortable to have everything served.

I'm usually not the coffe-drinking kind of guy but their Café Crema really got me hooked (3,60 Euro). You gotta try the Marinella Mussels for lunch (15,50 Euro)!
We also had a 3-course meal for two which was delightful. Add 2 pre dinner drinks, 4 glasses of rose wine, 2 myrte liquers for a totalt of 76,50 Euro and you have a bargain. Also the best thing was that we had the table 2 meters from the ocean.

Very friendly staff and extra kudos to Christina who took care of us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tikibone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

This beach restaurant is really good. Yes the price is high but for a special day at the beach this is the best you can find in I’ll Rousse. From the moment we arrived the staff was very nice and kind. The beach loungers were great and the beach was white and the sea transparent blue. It was like a day in paradise. We want to come back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vnijhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant le Marinella also viewed

Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Restaurant le Marinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing