We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Davia(Ile Rousse)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala di l'Oru(Ile Rousse)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escale Cote Sud(Ile Rousse)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
L’Escale Cote Port(Ile Rousse)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Funtana Marina(Ile Rousse)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Pietra(Ile Rousse)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberata(Ile Rousse)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Santa(Ile Rousse)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perla Rossa(Ile Rousse)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
92
155
68
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
155
68
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung swedishwhite sandy beachbasic hotelfamilies with childrentown
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location, the staff and of course the food were all perfect,

BUT..the rooms in the main building....

I know that on Langleys home page they state that some rooms had have fitted carpets but I expected them to be clean. The carpets in the corridors and rooms were filthy!! We could follow big black oily footprints from the lift, going past our room. The carpet in our room had several large stains.

Room Tip: Book a room in the newer annex.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you are looking for an excellent hotel in the center of Ile Rousse - go to Napoleon Bonaparte. The annex has spacy rooms, large bath-room, clean areas and a very competent and friendly staff. We had a large terrace on the 4th floor with a wonderful view over the mountains. The young Swedish boys and girls in the staff are something special. The boys in the kitchen created such delicious dinners every night - I strongly recommend half-board.
The hotel has a clean and nice pool with a pool-bar - there is also a pool for children. The only minus at all is that for some people it is a bit difficult to enter and get out of the pool.
Just outside the main entrance you find a very pleasant square with a lot of bars - I think the best one is "Café des Platanes". Right across the square you fing the beach with the whole Mediterranian in front of you.

Room Tip: The annex has large balconies in some rooms and even small suites.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingbritt189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The buliding is very impressing. I am sure, that in the past this hotel was for the upperclass.
To day it is run by staff from Langley´s travelbureau. The staff are almost speed talking swedish guides, who are diffucult to understand for danish tourist,which were a great part of the guest in the week ,we were there.
The rooms are ordinary and nothing to write about, but service is perfect, and there are lots of space in the lobby with free wifi.
The food is excellent and they try to give the place a twist of gourmet restaurant with storytelling about the dinner of the day.
The hotel has a pool,it is close to beach and the little small and charming city.
Absolute value for the money.

Room Tip: A standard room is really a standard room. perhaps you should pay a bit more
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoskildeJakobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 8 days in the middle of september 2012. We stayed in the newly built building which has french balconies.

Most of their rooms are on suite type - Comfy beds, big room, modern interior toilet.. flat screen tv(no cable/ just french). There are cleaners every morning so right after you eat breakfast, room is fixed. Which is excellent!

The Hotel is located on the busiest area of ile rousse. It is surrounded by so much restaurants that makes the hotel ----simply the main attraction of the island.

Beach is just a minute walk "literally" which made us happy! Water is a bit cold though but its tolerable.

Breakfast in Hotel - was okay. Expected. Same stuffs every morning but so much to choose from.

Never tried their dinner since we want to explore the corsican food culture which is just around the area.

La Marinella is one of our favorite restaurant. Its a bit expensive compare to other restaurants but you wont regret it!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7,923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A trend in service business is hire for attitude and train the skills. Langley travel that own the hotel certainly lives that to the full extent. The staff is young, friendly and enthusiastic. This gives a good base for the week long stay that we made in October. The hotel is a magnificent building in the center of Ile Rousse, some parts a little outdated but we stayed in the new annex building just beside. It was very nice even if you already after a year could see damages in different parts. The wooden parts in the bathroom was already hit by the water and during our visit two tiles from the terrace fell of after a rain.
We stayed in room 422 which had terrace on the road side and a french balcony on the other side with partly see view. I think this was one of the better rooms even if the terrace more was a balcony and the french balcony was an ordinary window.
The breakfast was very good with a large variety, very good bread, fruit, warm food etc
The dinner was usually very good. We had half pension included with drinks also, but here comes the skill in. The waiters and the people in the kitchen were very nice but you could often see their lack of competence. For example their description of making risotto which was more porridge than risotto. In all we were satisfied but I think management should work harder with the service knowledge, the nice attitude is there for 100%.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Two_swedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews