We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cecilia's Guest House
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our second time staying with Cecilia and her husband Jean-Claude at their guest house in Asnieres and once again we have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Cecilia is in every way a wonderful, kind-hearted person and an outstanding host. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we both felt very welcome and 'at home' with Cecilia who treats all her guests like family. It was absolute pleasure and privilege to stay here and we can't wait to go again!

Many thanks Cecilia - see you soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogul85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Amazing time at Cecilia's!!! She treated us like we were family! Loved the house as much as we did paris! Easy walk to the metro to get any where and she will help you figure out whatever you need to about the town!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Cecilia's Guest House was definitely my favorite place I've stayed while traveling throughout Europe the last four months. Cecilia was absolutely wonderful, and she made you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door. The room was perfect, with a stocked kitchenette and bathroom, and a door that opened right up to the beautiful gardens. Her gardens were so lovely, with multiple tables and lounge area set up. Cecilia was so kind and helpful with everything! She helped us plan out each day, and she walked with us to the train station in the pouring rain to help us buy tickets (after loaning us umbrellas for our stay because we did not have any)! Anytime we had any question not only about our accommodations but about Paris in general, from making reservations to what time we should do something, she was always so helpful. She truly goes above and beyond to make you feel at home! The Guest House is about a 5 minute train ride outside of the city, and it was definitely worth that extra little commute to stay with her rather than staying directly in the city center. Especially as someone who had never been to France/Paris and spoke no French whatsoever, Cecilia was the perfect host to welcome you into the city. I would highly recommend Cecilia's Guest House and hope to go back myself one day!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 person room, with a double and a set of twin beds, which opened right up to an ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a few nights at Cécilia's in January, and what a perfect experience. We never met such a warm and loving host, willing to help and spoil, while being pleasant and non-intrusive. The rooms are clean and inviting, equipped with everything you might need and decorated charmingly homely, with thought of every little detail.
Even in January's chill, it was a pleasure eating our delicious fresh breakfast at the beautiful garden, a step beside the room.
Though the location may deter you at first glance, being on the city outskirts provides a clean and calm environment, only 4 minutes by train from the city center.
We wholeheartedly recommend to stay at Cecilia's place. You won't regret it!

Inbal & Gal.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I've been to a lot of hostels and Cecelia was the nicest host we've ever come across, couldn't help you enough. Anything we needed or wanted she could try her hardest to give. It was like home away from home. Would recommend this place for anyone! We will defiantly be back

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrettBates88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

What a great find. Cecilia is so friendly and helpful. Even took us to the station to buy metro tickets. It is easy to get into town and the location provides a break from the stress of the hustle and bustle.
A must for any couple, any age. Would be magical for a young family too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roblol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Cecilia's place for 4 nights in September. We decided to stay here instead of in Paris, we didn't mind take a 6 minutes train from Gare Saint Lazare everyday. We had a wonderful time and love every minutes of it. Cecilia and her husband are wonderful and exceptional person. Besides a very clean and comfortable place to stay, we felt safe here walking back at late night and Cecilia were there to help us from adviced us where to eat (she walked us around in the rain to show us places), shown us where and what a good deal to buy train tickets. She helped us with our luggages, let us use the phone for free, called taxi for us so we won't miss the plane when the train had some issue and were late. We felt like we stayed at our relative or closed friend and we definitely will come back to stay here again, we already miss you, dear Cecilia.

Room Tip: We got a room with a full bed and bunk beds, my friend and I didn't mind pay extra to get this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asnieres-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
#1 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Au Firmament
Comfort Hotel Au Firmament
#3 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residhome Privilege Monceau Bois Colombes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suitcase Paris La Defense
1.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cecilia's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecilia's Guest House

Property: Cecilia's Guest House
Address: 10 rue Denfert Rochereau, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Asnieres-sur-Seine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Asnieres-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Cecilia's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing