We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unhappy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Au Firmament
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Booked this hotel for a night in May while in Paris for business. It is a very short walk to Aviva and IBM.

I will definately never stay here again. The room was small, and uncomfortable. I paid for Internet access, and when I asked for it, I was given a voucher for one hour internet access, the receptionist didn't speak English, so there was no point arguing with him that I needed much longer than that.

The breakfast was also very dissapointing.

The pricing is good, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2008

I stayed here for a week. It was quiet, and since it's in a neighborhood, there are all the little shops you need for picnic food between the hotel and the train (about 100 yards away).

They were very helpful and I had to learn better French as they spoke no English.

It's only a few minutes to St Lazare station, with frequent trains, and you avoid the high prices of staying in Paris itself.

I'm returning this spring and will stay there again.

Stayed: May 2004
1  Thank rhstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

Worst experience after traveling on 3 continents.

We arrived on Saturday night and we were supposed to leave on Wednesday. Sunday morning we had agreed to pay on the leave.
The owner changed the lock of the room on Monday while we were away saying that we didn't pay. So Monday night we couldn't enter our room having the owner yelling at us like we were some kind of crooks as a bonus.

The owner is impolite, nervous, slightly xenophobic. It looked to me that he didn't want tourists in his hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Trouvez un autre hôtel en espérant que vous serez traiter comme des êtres humains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amandine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe91940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asnieres-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
#1 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suitcase Paris la Defense
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residhome Privilege Monceau Bois Colombes
0.7 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Au Firmament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Au Firmament

Address: 58 rue de la Sabliere, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Asnieres-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Asnieres-sur-Seine
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Au Firmament 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Au Firmament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing