We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good simple alternative to Paris Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
Madrid
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good simple alternative to Paris Centre”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Accidentally booked this hotel thanks to a misdirected URL on a Metasearcher so I wasn't sure what to expect. The truth is it's a fantastic alternative to staying in the centre of Paris. It cost us about half the equivalent in the centre and the difference in time bcak and forth was minimal. 5 minutes to the local station and a further 5 to the centre of Paris.
Asnieres is a very nice town with lovely local businesses where you can stock up on picnic ingredients before heading in to town (pick up everything the night before except the bread so you can hit the city early!). There are also a couple of Brasseries right by the station that are no better or worse than anything in Paris where yuo can go for a nightcap.
The downside was the day we were leaving, our flight left late in the evening from Orly so it was very impractical for us to leave our luggage in the hotel and come back for it before heading to the airport. In the end we left our bags at the Gare du Nord left luggage for €9.50 in the largest locker.

The hotel itself was celan, the staff pleasant in the couple of interactions we had. The room was small with little room left over around the king size bed which was really comfortable. There was a desk, a chair and a stool. The bathroom had a bathtub/shower. Everything was clean. The rates at Ibis Styles include breakfast & wifi which was really good. The breakfast had a delection of fresh croissants and pain-au-chocolat as well as baguettes, cheese & ham. Yoghurts and 3 types of cereal were available. There was also bottle orange juice and fresh oranges and a juicer for you to press your own juice and of course coffee and hot chocolate from a machine and a selection of teabags.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveladdictMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne J, Directeur général at ibis Styles Asnieres Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you for your comments.
We hope to see you again, soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    154
    102
    28
    4
See reviews for
60
110
59
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Room is very tiny, very hard to move on for two persons, wifi is definitely very good(surprised a little bit) and service is satisfactory... In case of locations, very far from all attractions of Paris, though u can reach to the nearest station of hotel by train from all points of Paris...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asif I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne J, Responsable relations clients at ibis Styles Asnieres Centre, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour !
Je vous remercie pour ces commentaires.
Effectivement, l'hôtel se situe en périphérie de Paris mais à 10 minutes en train de la gare Saint Lazare donc au coeur du centre ville.
Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice little hotel in the suburb of Paris. Asnieres is beautiful, calm and very close to central Paris. Hotel has excellent location, 200 m from train station, 4 stops and You are on St Lazare station. Metro line 3 from opera to the end on Pont de Levallois-Becon, then accross the bridge, turn right and 10 min of pleasant stroll to get to the centre of Asnieres. Hotel is 100 m from there. Reception staff speak perfect English and were very pleasant. Check in was in a minute. We got room on 5th floor overlooking the street but no noise. Rooms are small and nicely decorated. No aircon and no safe box. Lcd tv but only one non french channel, wifi everywhere. Bathroom is tiny but immaculate, good shower and enogh towels. Breakfast was very good, usual selection, fresh and tasty. To make a long story short: Excellent accommodation in no hassle location and for reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne J, Directeur général at ibis Styles Asnieres Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Customers,
We thank you for these comments.
Please be assured of the importance we attach to the proper functioning of our facilities. We maintain a rigorous program of preventive maintenance and, whenever necessary, carry out repairs without delay. So for the WIFI, we have called the maintenance.
The problem that you encountered was an isolated incident and immediate measures were taken to remedy this temporary malfunction.
We look forward to welcome you soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife has stayed here four times and I have stayed twice.
Good location for the train station and the journey is about 10 mins to the centre of Paris.
Asnieres is located on the banks of the Seine and has a variety of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are attentive, it has always been good but now that it is a member of the Accor Hotels group you can see a difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a2mwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne J, Directeur général at ibis Styles Asnieres Centre, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
The hotel staff have been advised of your comments.
Thank you.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly @ this otherwise relatively average hotel. I stayed here for a week whilst on business - which was a bit long! The wifi is good and there are a number of friendly restaurants in the vicinity, however with no restaurant in the hotel other than breakfast - this is not a good business option.

The room was a little bit worn and as I was on the first floor which was a little bit noisy. If staying there and not claustrophobic ( the lift is very small! ) I would recommend staying higher up.

The breakfast is acceptable, the orange juicer is a nice touch.

All in all, a good relatively budget option.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Caryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne J, Directeur général at ibis Styles Asnieres Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
To ensure your comfort, please let us know any particular requirements you may have when making your booking. Subject to availability, our consultants will do everything possible to meet your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asnieres-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Au Firmament
Comfort Hotel Au Firmament
#3 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suitcase Paris la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
1.2 mi away
Residhome Privilege Monceau Bois Colombes
1.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Asnieres Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Asnieres Centre

Property: ibis Styles Asnieres Centre
Address: 10 B rue du Chateau, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Asnieres-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asnieres-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Asnieres Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your ibis Styles Asnieres Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Season Asnieres Hotel Asnieres-Sur-Seine
Wilson Hotel Asnieres Sur Seine
Hotel Wilson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing