We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domaine de la Corniche
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rolleboise
Shobdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved this chic boutique hotel with its fantastic views overlooking the Sienne. We had a lovely large comfortable double room decorated in red and black on the second floor with a river view. The room had a large sofa and large flat screen TV. We even had tea and coffee facilities in the room which does not seem the norm in France. The bathroom was well appointed and clean. The hotel has very funky decor but stylish. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was mainly continental plus egg and bacon and freshly squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed a scrumptious dinner on the terrace overlooking the Sienne. The food was fantastic as was the service and a lovely atmosphere. Very relaxing and peaceful with stunning views of the Sienne and surrounding countryside. The hotel is a few kilometres from Giverny so is handy if you are visiting Monet's Garden. Lovely lovely hotel which we hope to revisit one day and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandKA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for the time you've taken to write about our hotel.

I'm very glad you've enjoyed your stay and hope we'll get the chance to host you again.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    377
    159
    92
    39
See reviews for
111
732
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great place with a wonderful view. The restaurant has great fish, fresh products and nice fresh deserts. Hotel very silent
Staff was very kind to us and managed a perfect service although they had a large event on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfoncinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your pleasant comments. We'll be very happy to host you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jérôme Crépatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, CO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A hotel in a converted mansion overlooking the Seine. It seems to appeal to the art crowd, with statues and purple walls. A bit funky, but we liked it. Grounds were quite pleasant, and my wife noticed the heated pool as we were repairing to leave. Room was comfortable and quiet, breakfast was terrific, and dinner was very nice with one exception dealing with the restaurant that I will address in its review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerotech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. We'll be glad to host you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel following a trip to Monet's house and garden in Giverny, which is located nearby. We stayed in the Deluxe Seine 'penthouse' room, which we were thrilled with; we loved the purple and grey/silver decor, the finishes were very boutique including the bath for two, and the panoramic views were breathtaking. We had dinner in the restaurant, and as gourmet foodies, could not fault the experience of a number of amuse bouche served to compliment our dinner, and the excellent service we received from the maitre d' and our waiter and waitress. Our only negative comment is that we did not have any Earl Grey or Breakfast tea bags in our room, just herbal and fruit tea bags, and when we asked for some from the restaurant, we were reluctantly given one tea bag, and after asking for more we were given a further tea bag, and were rudely told 'no more' by a further female member of the serving team, despite our male waiter trying to help us, and was clearly embarrassed. It is a shame that both myself and partner are left talking about the tea bag police, and not the wonderful hotel. It wouldn't stop us returning, but we will be bringing our own tea bags next time.

Room Tip: We followed feedback from other tripadvisor travellers in terms of upgrading to avoid low ceilings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicknNikki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments.

What can I say about the tea bag!!! Please, trust me, there is no "tea bag policy"!!!??? What can happen in someone's brain? I just hope it never happens again.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel with bizarre interior décor and would have had a bad review from me had they not reacted very appropriately to our complaint about the noise on the second night of our stay.

So - public areas attractive, beautiful views over the River Seine from the terrace. Our room (a Junior Suite allocated on arrival even though we had only booked a standard room) was extremely spacious and comfortable with a very large and comfortable bed, separate seating area and large, well-equipped bathroom. Despite having two sets of windows it was rather dark due to the bizarre colour scheme (purple and dark red). It was difficult to find the built in wardrobe due to the darkness and difficult to find anything in the wardrobe for the same reason! Perhaps just a matter of personal taste on the décor, but despite that this was a very comfortable room for a couple of nights and very well equipped with everything we could need. Also, stunning views from the room.

Restaurant very expensive (we didn't eat in). Breakfast fairly average.

We slept extremely well on the first night but on the second night there was a function going on in the restaurant (on site conference). The raucous singing had started before we went out for dinner (sounded like a football crowd though it was a business conference) and the thump of the disco could be heard all over the hotel by 10pm, including in our room on the second floor (function was in the basement!). We had to keep the windows closed on a warm night to keep the noise down. I went to bed at 11pm and was still being kept awake by the noise at 12.45am, when my husband went down to reception to complain. Disco stopped at 1am, followed but much banging of doors as the revellers went off to bed.

This is not what we would expect from a 4 Star hotel anywhere. My husband complained to the manager again in the morning, and thankfully the hotel behaved very appropriately and waived the charge for our second night.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel (excellently placed for visiting Monet's garden at Giverny) UNLESS there is a function taking place, in which case expect to lose a night's sleep and be prepared to complain!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments and your reaction.

Most of the time, when we host a private event, we do not rent rooms in the main building. This particular party wa supposed to be calm... Luckily my staff had a proper reaction.

I regret that you didn't eat in our restaurant which, to my point of view isn't expensive... In fact, we propose high quality food prepared and served by a skilled team of almost 30 people. Menues start at 45 euros. of course it's money but we really try to offer the best value.

I hope I'll get a chance to convince you if you make it back in Rolleboise.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crepatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Domaine de la Corniche is a privately owned hotel on a cliff top overlooking a rural stretch of the River Seine. My wife and I stayed here for just one night on our way home to the UK from Paris stopping at Giverny to visit Monet's Garden. I wish we had stayed two nights, not that there is a lot to do but an evening stroll along the Seine would have been good and the countryside here is beautiful. The hotel is an enclave of elegant old France. Newspapers are still fitted to wooden holders and you seem to find yourself whispering as you walk through the hotel! We had a river view room on the second floor which was very large though the roof beams were low and guaranteed to crack your head at some point! Decor was a bit quirky with mauve furniture and a red ceiling and it was difficult crawling around to find an available power socket to charge my phone. The bathroom was well fitted and the room had a separate toilet. The air conditioning was quiet and effective and the room quiet from any neighbouring sounds. The free WiFi worked well.

Would be guests should note that the restaurant here is strictly fine dining. Portions are tiny and a two hour evening adventure through the chef's imaginative creations start at €100 per couple plus wine. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide and delightful selection of food including fresh cherries.

We would definitely return to the Corniche though probably eat in the nearby village

Room Tip: River view is the most spectacular. First floor rooms would be better than the second floor which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your comments. We'll be glad to host you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel occupies a magnificent position, high on a bluff looking down on the Seine, a few miles from Giverny. The views from the terraces and the rooms are breath-taking, but better to look outside. It is a 19th c. structure that has been given over to an interior designer with some bizarre tastes. The walls are dark grey, purple, and red--very dark and a bit creepy. The bathrooms are tiled and painted in the same colors. Our room had a suite of furniture made to look like old suitcases that were covered in furry cowhide (real) and the lamps were a complex series of modern puzzles--trying to figure out how to turn each on and off. One could barely see the closets because the colors inside the room were so dark and the light of the two dormer windows intensified this effect.
We had just come from Monet's exquisite house where colors and natural light were boldly used to great advantage. This wonderful old building, once the home of a king of Belgium, could use a good interior make-over that respects that tradition.
The restaurant, more glass than walls, gave an entirely different impression that concentrated on the view. We greatly enjoyed both our dinner and breakfast here. The food was excellent (my duckling as good as I have ever eaten) and the service charming.

Room Tip: Be careful of ceiling beams on the second floor of the main building, especially if you are tall. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear clent,

thank you very for taking some time to write about my hotel. I must admit and i assume having some "bizarre" taste because i feel totally responsible on the decoration. It's so difficult to share its own tastes with others. However I understand that you globally enjoyed your stay and if you get the opportunity to stay again in my hotel please ask for rooms in "la jeannette" they are much more in a "monet" style.
Kind regards,
Jerome Crépatte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolleboise
5.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
281 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
272 reviews
12.1 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
221 reviews
8.3 mi away
Les Jardins d'Epicure
Les Jardins d'Epicure
#1 of 1 in Bray-et-Lu
131 reviews
23.9 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in St-Germain-en-Laye
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Corniche

Property: Domaine de la Corniche
Address: 5 route de la Corniche, 78270 Rolleboise, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Rolleboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rolleboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Corniche 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Domaine de la Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Corniche Hotel Rolleboise
Domaine De La Corniche Rolleboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing