We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rolleboise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Barriere Fleurie
Ranked #2 of 2 Rolleboise B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is quite simply magnificent. The style and comfort of the maisonette is superb. Our host Pasquale was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing. Homemade preserve, fresh fruit from the garden all excellent. The garden is beautiful. We felt very welcomed.
You will be asked to pay in cash so be prepared.
Would definitely stay here again it's wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molette64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
34
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monument, CO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After having reserved a room six months prior to our trip to France, we're were e-mailed two days before our scheduled arrival that our room had been unexpectedly changed. We asked to keep the same room, but this request was denied. They wanted to move us to a room with a smaller bed and a shared toilet in the hall, rather than a private toilet. So we cancelled. We don't think this is appropriate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerotech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Despite written form confirmation we were rejected in front of the doors because of some overbooking or a so called "mistake".
Would say we were also surprised to be asked "to pay in cash if possible" (sic !) . Apologies were very light, no alternative proposed, no nothing... and this despite all available phone numbers.
This has provided serious stress and resulted in an above than expected budget.
Also take note the tariff are not updated : count +€5 vs what says the web site.
Conclusion : very light ...
I am terribly sorry i have to let such negative feed back which i usually dont do, but this time was a bt of too much.
good luck all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A little quirky -Interesting décor.Was clean and the hosts were very friendly. Ideal B&B for exploring the area.Delicious breakfast in the garden. Maps, restaurant advice and bookings were no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntipodeanFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaugency
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

One hardly knows where to begin! La Barriere Fleurie is an amazing little "maison d'hote" in the small town of Rolleboise, between Mantes La Jolie et Giverny. It's one of those places one doesn't want to share with anyone else because if it becomes too popular you might never again be able to get a reservation. After all, it has only four rooms. But what wonderful four rooms they are!

Situated on a high bluff above the Seine, this little place is hidden away in a quiet part of the town. It has a charming little garden behind high walls and a large gate. But the house itself is what's really a winner. Pascal and his partner Mark have made it into an exquisite little guest house (probably what could also be called a B & B?) with fabulous rooms, tastefully and yet originally decorated. At the same time, the rooms are equiped with only the very best materials in bedding, showers, heating, windows, etc.

Breakfast was first class and included in the 80 Euro price of our room. The "lobby areas," both downstairs and on the first floor landing, are equally charming, with comfortable chairs and a large screen tv (upstairs) and a central fireplace (downstairs.)

Finally, both guys make you feel like a very privileged guest in their home, reserving a smiling welcome, a nice chat and helpful advice for their customers. If you ever intend to visit Giverny and overnight in the area, my wife and I both agree that you really can't do any better, price, value and comfort-wise.

Room Tip: If you would like extra space, they have a room with twin beds and a third smaller bed that's pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pktiberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolleboise
0.2 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,023 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Val de Seine
Hotel du Val de Seine
#1 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
33 reviews
4.3 mi away
Les Bords de Seine Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
272 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
#2 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
164 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Barriere Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Barriere Fleurie

Property: La Barriere Fleurie
Address: 56 route de la Corniche, 78270 Rolleboise, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Rolleboise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rolleboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming B&B close by Giverny in an old "Longère" fuly renovated. Flowered quiet garden ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing