We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Le Patio

Le Patio
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreuil-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Patio
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Thoroughly pleasant experience throughout. Sensible range of choice on the menu, nothing failed to meet or exceed expectations. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank RoderickBoucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

We went on a little driving adventure through France and this was our first stop off. The hotel is very nice and original which is what I wanted, not just another best western. We stayed in room 31 and could not believe how big the room was with such high ceilings and large windows. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was also huge although the spa bath didn't work, but that could have just been me!
Unfortunately the restaurant was full so we ate in Froggy's (just through the arch off the main square) where we had a really nice meal, and they fit us in because it was nearly 10.
Overall really good value for just 55 Eur!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellclark2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We wanted somewhere within easy reach of Calais and the ferry, on the way back from our holiday. Stayed here with my wife and daughters (16 &10) in the family room. It was absolutely huge with a nice bathroom that included a spa bath made for two with a 'pillow' at each end (a bit wasted in a family room pehaps!) although my daughters enjoyed it.

The room was very clean and comfortable and I thought very reasonable at 140 euro for
the family room. The staff where friendly, helpful and efficient.

We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night we stayed and had a lovely meal sat outside on the very pleasant terrace. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Quite a lot of local people seemed to eating there which is always a good sign, with some being turned away as the restaurant was fully booked much to their disappointment.

We enjoyed the meal so much we opted for breakfast the next day which whilst basic was fine.

Although the hotel has no or very limited parking, this is not really a problem as there is parking on the street just outside and if none is available here there is quite a large car park just up the road.

The town itself is lovely and we would like to have spent longer there, but we had a ferry to catch.

I would recommed this hotel and we would definately use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank R0land_H593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calimax2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wazzaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GA-elle62400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreuil-sur-Mer hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#3 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau de Montreuil
Chateau de Montreuil
#5 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel LE VAUBAN
Hotel LE VAUBAN
#7 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison 76
Maison 76
#1 of 20 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio

Address: 17 rue Pierre Ledent, 62170, Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Montreuil-sur-Mer
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Patio 2*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing