We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, perfect for our Golf Tour”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chez Anny

Front of house and parking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house and parking.
bbq area Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of house and parking.
bbq area
Gardens
gardens
Gardens
Kitchen
Lounge
Dining room
Hall
Front and parking
Bedroom 3 twin room
Bedroom 3 twin room
Bedroom 4 double and 1 single bed.
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 twin room.
Bedroom 5 twin room.
Bedroom 1 downstairs family room, 1 double and 2 single beds
Bedroom 1 family room.
Childrens room/games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
e28Nick
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, perfect for our Golf Tour”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

16 of us have been coming to this area of France since 2000 for an annual golf trip and we started staying here in 2010 after our previous regular accommodation closed. We wish we had found this place 17 years ago.

It is perfect for our needs and is always well presented. Karen and Alan who live local and manage the place are a lovely couple and are always on hand to help if there is a problem or question. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them.

The location is great too, right in the centre of an area with up to a dozen great golf courses, we are no more than an hours drive from any of them. There is a local restaurant, the Missippippi, which is 10 minutes walk which again, is perfect for our needs.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplymin...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thankyou thankyou thankyou xxxx”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely trip last week at 'Chez Anny'. Cottage was ideal and well presented. We really were made to feel welcome, with so many fun things for our kids to do, whilst we relaxed and enjoyed the space. The large spacious downstairs was large enough for our parents to have their privacy, whilst my husband and i enjoyed our own space too. Not often can we find a place large enough to accommodate 8 people in comfort. Le Touquet is a stones throw away with an incredible beach and fun activities, we spent a couple of lovely days visiting the beautiful City of Montreuil, a short drive from the house, with its inviting lanes, restaurants and bars. The outside space was far more than we expected and just walking around the countryside, on our doorstep was a lovely added bonus. Already saving for another opportunity to explore this region whilst knowing we have found a place to look after us. Thankyou x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the room
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habibur r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pretty hideaway set in Manninghem”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Chez Anny is a pretty hideaway set in the beautiful town of Manninghem. Large spacious accommodation, with lots of rooms and very well presented. Gardens were large and we always found something to occupy ourselves with the numerous games available at the property. Friendly and helpful housekeepers. A definate 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaynZah
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!! break”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay at this gorgeous cottage with the family. Lots of entertainment provided kept the children content. Each of the rooms were very well equipped and clean and presentable. The inglenook fireplaces, pretty decor and space makes this a charming ideal cottage. We loved our stay here and have decided to book it for my parents who would love it. Thanks Chez Anny for a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Country side , fresh air
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great holiday with the kids at Chez Anny. Weather was lovely, and the house was well furnished and very well equipped. Beautiful large fireplaces and fantastic scenery made our visit quite memorable!
Straight off the boat it took us 35-40 minutes to the cottage. The rooms were clean and spacious. It is certainly one of the best holiday places I have visited and will definitely be visiting again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews R
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break just what we were after!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Chez Anny for 4 nights in May 2014 with our 3 children who are 9, 7 and 5. All of the children enjoyed the large garden and games room available for use. For us the location was ideal, under 1 hour drive from Calais, and local shops within walking distance. The kitchen, bedrooms, lounge and bathroom were all well furnished and clean. All in all a very enjoyable stay just what we needed and we plan to return next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Already booked for next year!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our family has stayed at this gite twice now just this year! The housekeeper was very welcoming both times and was always on hand when needed. The house is located in a peaceful location but not too far away. The kids were kept happy due to there being English tv and a games room. We loved the house and everything about our stay. Many thanks and we looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing