We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Montreuil
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Hermitage(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coq Hotel(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
US$131
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel LE VAUBAN(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Les Hauts de Montreuil(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Grenouillere(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
188
68
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
68
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin starmarmaladefour postermain coursespecial offeroverlooking the gardenon arrivalfirst floorno liftlarge bathmonkfishthe main housefine diningdressing tableone starlong drivebeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived here without booking and were lucky enough to get a superior room. The hotel and staff are charming. The first floor room was large and comfortable with a view of the garden. There was separate dressing area and a large bathroom with bath and separate shower. Downstairs there was a sitting room. There was an air of comfortable luxury about the place. Dinner was good, breakfast rather expensive at E19.50 for basic coffee plus rolls.

Expensive, but still good value

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room overlooking the rear garden
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although pretty regular visitors to both Le Touquet and Montreuil, we had never stayed at the Chateau - big mistake! We walked through the wooden entrance doors - and found a little Paradise! We had booked a room on the 2nd floor of the main building and had been warned that there was no lift but it really wasn't a problem with weekend luggage. The room was just lovely, light and spacious with a good sized sitting room as well - room 209 is definitely recommended! The gardens are extensive with lots of chairs dotted around so you can sit privately and peacefully. The staff were really friendly and helpful and very good at reminding you to "watch your step" at a number of uneven places on the floor! Continental breakfast was wonderful sitting on the terrace, looking out over the garden with the most delicious assortment of goodies- the marmalade and the bread were to die for! We checked out and went to walk the ramparts in the morning, had a beer in town but were drawn back to the Chateau so we sat in the gardens with the papers, an aperitif and a late snack lunch (one of tastiest croque monsieurs ever!) before eventually dragging ourselves away to the Channel Tunnel and the inevitable M25 traffic jam - from the sublime to the ridiculous! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: There is no lift and the stairs to the 2nd floor might be a bit steep if you are a little unsteady or have heavy luggage but it's not a problem for the averagely fit. There are rooms in separate buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woodrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A lovely room in a separate building to the main hotel with the bathroom downstairs. This was no problem. Very pleasant and well kept grounds. A good menu and wine list which we enjoyed. Good service and friendly staff. The town is lovely too. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BruceBrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here for a couple of nights to allow ourselves a days cycling in the surrounding area. The staff were all lovely, the room very quiet and comfortable and the restaurant was excellent. My only criticism would be that such a grand bathroom could have done with a larger bath.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank flossy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a charming French chateau. The room in the annexe has a shared terrace,, but only a shower by hand in the bath which is quite old-fashioned.

The restaurant has a star which might be deserved but prices are quite high.
The breakfast is charged 25 Euros
Nuts in the bar were not fresh.

The total bill is approximately 30 percent higher than in similar places.

The staff is OK.

Room Tip: Parking in garage is charged 12 euro's but is not needed. Just park outside the hotel. We had room in the annexe, there are also rooms in main building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews