We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful house in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Ramparts at the end of the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ramparts at the end of the road
Characterful town 1 minute walk to nearest square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Ramparts at the end of the road
Characterful town
1 minute walk to nearest square
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Kitchen
Master bedroom with double bed
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with 3 single beds
Bathroom
Small courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert Ja...
1 review
“A wonderful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house had everything that one would want and was very comfortable and was only a few meters from the main Square where there were lots of very good Restaurants and shops. Montreuil has a lot of history, lovely cobbled streets and old buildings. The seaside town of Le Touquet is only a few miles away which has wonderful beaches and very smart shops. Over all we had a wonderful stay at Montreuil and would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review.
We're pleased you had an enjoyable time in Montreuil and hope you will contact us again when visiting in the future.
Kind regards,
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkles3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parfait!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous old French house. It's perfect. So characterful and had everything we needed. The owners were really helpful too. We had amazing weather and visited lots of local beaches. The town itself is very charming too and The Wine Society is five minutes walk for stocking up. We really hope to return again soon for another holiday in this fantastic property. Thanks! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Your positive review is very much appreciated. We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards,
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBachner
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un petit bijou.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely and very French house in a perfect location. I was a little concerned about the parking but in the event there were no problems at all. If you can't park outside the house there is plenty of parking only a couple of hundred meters away. It is only a gentle stroll to the main square (5 mins) but the street is all the quieter for that. The house has all the amenities you need with the exception of a washing machine. We were two couples and found it suited us very well for our stay in the area. One slight problem we had not thought about were tea towels. We bought a couple in the supermarket and left them but with no washing facilities I can see why they are not provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your positive comments, i'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you again if you are visiting the area in the future. Perhaps I should mention tea towels along with the need for linen and towels in the details in future. Kind regards, Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“charming and relaxing place”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house was perfect for a relaxing couple of days breaking our journey south being less than 1hour from Calais. Just what was required for our 1 year old. The house had lovely original features which adds to its charm. The location is good with grass to play on at one end of the road, a small bar at the other! Breakfast croissants are easily at hand at the friendly bread shop a very short walk away (perfect!). The small supermarket on the main square provided all other provisions when required (even Monday) for a family in conjunction with the kitchen facilities in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for your positive comments, I hope you enjoy the remainder of your holiday and look forward to welcoming you again if you are returning to the area in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordsh...
Bedfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We visited as a family of 3 (including our 4 month old baby) on 13th October 2014 for 4 nights. Unfortuantly due to the time of year the weather wasnt great but it didnt matter as the house was so cosy and comfortable we were able to chill out and wait for the rain to pass before heading out into the village. Due to the age of our baby it was really important to us that we found accomodation that was clean and well furnished. We really couldnt complain about the house at all, its an old house with lots of charm and character but she has everything we needed and made our stay very easy. In terms of location the property couldnt be better with everything the town has to offer within a short walking distance.
We had a great day trip to Saint Omer which has some great shops and bars and Le Touquet which also has an array of shops and resturants as well as a good market on a Thursday! We will be sure to return to this delightful home in the future and will recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, it's always gratifying to hear that our guests have enyoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saladin R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Delightful house, full of character, great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is an absolutely delightful period house, full of character and very comfortable. It is very pleasantly furnished. It's in an excellent location, close to the ramparts, good restaurants and bars. Various food shops a short walk away and supermarkets 5-10 minutes' drive away. Lots of things to do in town, lovely beaches a 20 minute drive away, WWI battlefields and cemeteries... Highly recommended. This was our second stay in the house and we are already planning the next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and charm of property
Liked least: A big saucepan would have been helpful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay, relaxing with children”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Montreuil is a lovely place to stay, with good restaurants, and near the coast. The house is central, parking is not (usually) a problem, and nobody bothers you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again if you are visiting the area in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing