We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just returned from a 3 night break at the Hermitage, it's a great hotel, although the rooms are perhaps the one feature that needs a bit of updating. They are very comfortable and to be honest have everything you need, they are immaculately clean, just look a bit old fashioned, but don't let that put you off.

However, the rest of the hotel is very nicely done, an elegant bar, restaurant and Spa.

The best thing about this hotel though is Eric the bar manager, he is the friendliest, warmest of characters and really makes the Hermitage for us. We have great fun with him and we will always come back here to see him.

Parking out the front of the hotel is free and we have never had any issues as it saves paying the hotels car park.

If you want to pay the €15 charge pp for breakfast then it is OK, everything is fresh, but in my opinion too expensive for what you get, I would rather stroll down the road and pay a sensible price for breakfast from one of the nearby cafes.

Overall we have stayed at his hotel many times over the years, it's great for a weekend in this lovely town, we will keep coming back as long as Eric is there !

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Chunky-M0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We've been to the area to play golf twice before ,once staying in Montreuil, once in le Touquet itself. This was our best experience of the three. The location of the hotel is excellent , the staff were not only very helpful they were also very friendly. The variety, freshness and quality of the breakfast could not be faulted. Our room was of average size ( this is a 3 star hotel) but was clean and had all we needed. A definite next time in the area and would recommend it without reservation

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Biggles023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We've stayed here many many times. The hotel was an old hospital and the rooms can be oddly proportioned (eg huge bathroom, small bedroom). But always spotlessly clean. The receptionist had always varied but they've all been efficient. But the bar manager takes the award for person most likely to make the place special. He's got a great personality and makes an awkward-shaped bar very comfortable and welcoming. It was his birthday on this trip - which was a real treat.
Breakfast is ok. Generous buffet and relaxed atmosphere. But I wish they'd do better eggs .... Scrambled are always a bit set and hard and the boil your own egg machine is unpredictable.
But a favourite place for a short, good value break. It's just a lovely town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

You can't beat the location, staff are fabulous and food at the hotel restaurant is gorgeous. Rooms are very dated, but no real complaints. Hotel lounge bar stays open nice and late which is fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodieYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for about the 10th time to celebrate with our family a special occasion and a luxury meal in a nearby gourmet chateau. The hotel is very efficiently run, has good rooms which are kept very clean and supplied with all necessary extras. The staff are helpful and exceptionally friendly. It is excellent value for money. Montreuil is such a lovely town, and close to the "tunnel" . I also regularly use the hotel for a centre for golfing in northern France.

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProspectGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very comfortable room although they forgot to make up our room On the first day! However the staff were extremely obliging both on reception and in the restaurant. Plenty of choice for breakfasts . Extremely good value. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ded1birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very central to this lovely medieval town, everywhere within easy walking distance, lovely walk round the interesting "Ramparts". Enjoyed the "Chef's Indecesion" in the Jeraboam restaurant on site. No idea what you are eating till it's served at the table but this was a charming idea and we were'nt dissapointed. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreuil-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
318 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau de Montreuil
Chateau de Montreuil
#5 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
275 reviews
14.5 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hermitage

Address: Place Gambetta | Hauts de France, 62170, Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montreuil-sur-Mer
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic city of Montreuil sur mer, the Hotel Hermitage offers 57 bedrooms beautifully decorated and conference rooms with a capacity of 100. The bar is a delightful place to treat yourself with his wide range of cocktails. A fantastic SPA and a good restaurant are adjoining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Montreuil Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing