We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Pleasures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Domaine de Belleville
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a very refined atmosphere. Expect to find quiet moments in a beautiful country atmosphere.
Listen to the horses trotting under your window in the morning as they begin their training. Smell the crackling fire in the dining room of this beautiful old house. See the lovely breakfast table which Florence has laid out for you. Add to all these quiet delights the welcome of a warm and generous host and hostess and you have the perfect spot from which to explore this incredible part of Normandy. There is no doubt we will return again.
Charlotte and Jon USA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CwithOpenHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great pleasure to stay at this hotel, the quality of the rooms, the breakfast at an old French style kitchen, a warm reception by the owners of the house who gave us precious information to visit Mont Saint Michel and places beyond which was in our plans. The photos of the rooms and environments are exactly as found, beautiful, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavegadorUrbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I can't express in words how wonderful our stay at Le Domaine de Belleville was!

The property is a short 20 minutes away from Mont St. Michele and is surrounded by lovely old towns with good restaurants that look out over the bay affording a view of the extreme tides characteristic of the region. We spent three days at Belleville and never were at a lack of things to do. In fact, I wish that we had had more time to explore the area, particularly to see the horses being trained on the nearby beaches.

Our host Florence was kind and helpful and spoke excellent English. She is very knowledgeble about the region and was able to give us some background on the sights we were seeing. Florence is truly a citizen of the world with a broad interest in many subjects, cultures, and thoughts which if you ask she chat with you about, but never in an overbearing sort of way. We left Belleville feeling as if we'd met a long lost friend.

The accomodates were superb. The breakfast was wonderful. Need I go on? Book a room today!

When you book your visit at Belleville, ask Florence to help you book a walking tour of the bay with Romain Pilon. You meet Romain at the foot of Mont St. Michele and venture out over the sand flats at low tide to view the island from a perspective that few tourists take the time to experience. See the Mont as a 13th century pilgrim to the island would have and you will carry home with you an experience that will last a lifetime!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCRFIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my boyfriend Luciano, just before new year's eve. It was an unforgettable experience, The owner is just so kind and friendly, that she made us feel at home... We will definitely come back and we recommend it for all! Thanks Florrence!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JANAINAKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and l stayed for two nights with our dog to visit the mont st michel. We were very well welcomed and shown around. We were also given great ideas on where to hike and go for diner (chez francois and la grange de thom were two very nice venues). We enjoyed the quietness and the company of horses just meters from our small house. Perfect for couples or groups of friends. Go for it people, this is french hospitality at its best!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NyEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We loved Le Domaine de Belleville and truly did not want to leave. We had been wanting to experience some real French countryside and we found it here at Le Domaine de Belleville. Everything from the clip clop of horses off to early morning training at the beach,(which we went to see), to the delicious breakfast in the main house dining room (best coffee I had!) To the suggestions of what to see and which restaurants from our hosts gave us an insight into what was special around this part of the world. We walked to the local church and there is a special link between here and Mont St Michel. We will always remember our stay here as a highlight, away from the city and so, so lovely.

Room Tip: Our little cabin was opposite the barn, with a loft bedroom and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We loved the place. Florence and Olivier are wonderful people. They went out of their way to make our stay extraordinary. We stayed in separate house. It is lovely decorated and sparkling clean. There was a living room with huge fireplace on a first floor and bedroom on a second. Delicious breakfast was served in main house. We felt like a royalty! Property is beautiful and located in quiet village with fantastic views! Florence suggested to have a picnic nearby and enjoy views of Mt Saint Michel at the sunset. It was unforgettable experience. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenioFromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Domaine de Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de Belleville

Address: 11 route de Saint Marc, 50530 Dragey Ronthon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Dragey Ronthon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dragey Ronthon
Price Range: £81 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast and holiday home of charm and character in the Mont Saint Michel bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Domaine de Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine De Belleville France/Dragey Ronthon, Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing