We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chastellares Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Auron
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The location is the only positive thing to say about the hotel. It desperately needs an upgrade. Furniture and decor is in a poor state. It was basically clean but the smell of dogs was very off-putting. The manager gave us a friendly greeting but the the dog dirt on the hotel steps was not as welcoming!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleyManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at midday as per the check in time given to me by the booking website. He gave us the key and said the cleaners were coming to our room next so we dropped bags and headed out to lunch. Got back at 15h00 and they were still in the room. Very frustrated I was informed only at this point that the rooms are normally only ready at 16h30. So check in is 12-16h30 and you may get a Clean room or not.
Basic rooms and desperately needs an upgrade but it was clean with newish linen and bath towels.

Location is perfect for the ski station town centre and ice rink.

Just needs some TLC

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Candice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

A completely misleading photo communication from the web site. You enter the French Fawlty Towers! You don´t know if thsi is a joke or not. We share the other guests observations to 100%. And the prices are a real rip-off - top level in Auron. Warning - should be gtaken out of all guidesites!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gunnar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel is very exspensive for what it is and my stay here can only be described as horrible, the rooms are terrible, infact the same could be said for the whole building this hotel could not even shovel the snow from thier front door which was covered in dog poo.

Do yourself a favour and avoid this place at all costs.

I have stayed at places near by for far cheaper and that are fit for humans.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je pense que toutes les terrasses donnent sur la vue sublime des montagnes d'Auron
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beatricebelleudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank eve197931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auron
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Ecureuil
Hotel L'Ecureuil
#1 of 6 in Auron
246 reviews
11.5 mi away
New Chastillon
New Chastillon
#5 of 6 in Isola
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chalet d'Auron
Le Chalet d'Auron
#2 of 6 in Auron
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Club du Soleil Le Pas du Loup
0 mi away
Hotel Las Donnas
Hotel Las Donnas
#3 of 6 in Auron
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Restaurant Hotel le Bataclan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chastellares Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chastellares Hotel

Address: Place Centrale, 06660 Auron, Saint-Etienne-de-Tinee, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Etienne-de-Tinee > Auron
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Auron
Price Range: £95 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Chastellares Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Chastellares Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing