We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Roussillon area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos des Cigales
Ranked #4 of 11 Roussillon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Roussillon area”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 2 night here and were very pleased. Rooms are large with patios overlooking the pool and grounds. About 5 minutes drive into Roussillon, a very touristy town. We used this as a base for drives into the wine area of Provence. One evening we brought in food to eat on the patio....nice to skip one night of restaurant food. Philippe was very cordial and helpful with directions and suggestions. Breakfast, included, was ample and very tasty. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great 4 night stay in a 4 persons suite, a small separate building with terasse near the pool and outdoor breakfast area. Very nice and helpful host giving great information about restaurant and excursions. the kitchenette was rather small but ok for what we needed. Congrats to the host.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Excellent value, in a spotlessly clean, comfortable unit with a pool just out the door. The owners couldn't have been more helpful or enthusistic in any way. Such a great stay so close to Rousillon.

Phillipe brought us a very nice breakfast every morning, including something he and his lovely wife baked the night before.

We would highly recommend Le Clos des Cigales.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Tucked away in the woods just minutes from Roussillon and all the other little hill top villages that are there to discover. The owner, Philip, just glows with enthusiasm for the area and is beyond knowledgable on where to eat, what markets to visit and the shortest routes to places to explore. Beds are comfy, bathrooms work, clean and the other quests all where super nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We returned for the second year running, for twice as long (10 days). Excellent, comfortable, cool (it was August) room and ensuite shower-room. Perfect home-cooked breakfasts. Gentle breeze usually ruffles swimming pool and surrounding pines. Friendly other guests. Wonderful welcome and hosting by Philippe: makes place both convivial and private, depending on what you want. Cannot recommend it highly enough! (And a perfect part of France)

Room Tip: Both the independent rooms are perfectly places, as are the three suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This B&B had nice rooms but with minimal storage space. The breakfasts were very good with home made jam. My wife found the crickets annoying but I slept through them. The spot is not air conditioned and when we were there in late June the temperature was consistently in the mid to high 30's. But I guess that is normal for that time of year. Finding the location was a bit difficult. I located it on Google maps and used that visual location to identify a location on my GPS. A better approach might be to go to Goult and follow the D9 towards Rousillon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryKinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Pleasant hosts, large room - one of two each with own patio in one of several buildings clustered around the swimming pool. Great breakfasts with home-made jams and home made cakes. The sound of the cigales (crickets) was so loud the first night that it kept me awake.

he but was the problem with the deposit which was a real irritation. Clos des Cigales do not take credit cards and we had to wire transfer E85 in February for first of our two nights as a deposit. This we did, with confirmation from our bank that E85 had reached their bank (we paid a $35 fee for this). Phillipe informed us that only E68 had reached their account and that, in addition to the second night's payment, we had to pay the E17 difference. When I questioned this (I had copies of the banks confirmation with me) he knocked it down to E15! This left me with a somewhat sour taste. Note you have to pay in cash.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roussillon
0.8 mi away
La Maison des Ocres
La Maison des Ocres
#5 of 6 in Roussillon
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
261 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Crillon Hotel
Le Crillon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Murs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Cigales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Cigales

Property: Le Clos des Cigales
Address: 1 route de Goult, 84220 Roussillon, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Roussillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos des Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Des Cigales Roussillon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing