We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel with stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Clos de la Glycine
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Roussillon
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel with stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The modest entrance of the Clos de la Glycine does not give credit to this lovely hotel. Our first welcome was by a very friendly and helpful girl at the reception. We had not booked a car parking space, but she immediately came outside and directed us to one of the hotel’s own spaces.

As our room was on the top floor, it did not have a terrace in front of it, as most other rooms seemed to have. Instead we had a most spectacular view from our north facing window. The room was large and clean and comfortably furnished in Provence style.

We dined at the restaurant and again enjoyed excellent service. We asked for an outside table, but none were available. Instead, we were give a corner table inside with stunning views towards the Luberon valley on one side and the flood lit ochre cliff on the other. Very delicious and well composed set menu.

After we had checked out, the ever helpful girl from the reception came running after us at the car park with a jacket we had managed to forget in the room. Another evidence of the efficient service with a big smile that we experienced at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    78
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
183
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Inspite of the fact that you publish "free & private parking", and there was indeed a free parking, but no car was parking then, the receptionist did not allow me to use the hotel parking, claiming that the free 4 places are kept for other guests who came before me. I asked her again the next day whether I can park there, while the parking was totally empty of cars, and again I was not allowed to park at the hotel parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shoham47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-luc L, Responsable réception at Le Clos de la Glycine, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We have only 4 parking spot for 9 rooms.
Our guest keep the same parking spot for the whole stay so they can go by car in the morning and return in the evening so empty parking lot in the day.
We provide free park tickets for you.
I still hope that your stay was fine in our house despite this slight problem.
Léa MORALES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at Le Clos de la Glycine on two occasions in the last two years and find it to be the most charming place to stay in or around Roussillon. Our large room had a modern large bathroom tiled Provencal-style with lots of counter space and a window looking out onto one of the main streets in the village. The bedroom faced the back of the building and had a large deck overlooking the mountains and other small villages, as well as the beautiful breakfast/lunch room which is covered by the largest wisteria I have ever seen. The entire roof of that room is a wisteria tree. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, and the hotel reception and people are welcoming . There is a lovely sitting area downstairs with a large fireplace, Provencal tiles, etc. We'll always look forward to staying at the hotel when we visit Roussillon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWest316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was our favorite hotel on our trip to France, hands down. Such a great location, in the heart of Roussillon and our room was perfect. I decided to splurge and spend a little extra money to get a room with a terrace/patio - we had "Le Genet" room and well worth the price. We spent about 50 euros more (per night) than other places we had been to but we had lots of space and the terrace had amazing views. The room was decorated very nicely -and had a TV, minibar, safe. Bathroom was spacious and nicely done with modern fixtures. What I liked most was having breakfast on the terrace in the morning. There are also lounge chairs on the terrace so you can soak up some sun.

Breakfast was decent - you got the standard French breakfast foods - croissants, pastries/baked goods, cut fruit, and yogurt. A little pricey though for what you get IMO - I think I would forgo the breakfast, and just stop by the market or the boulangerie, get a few things to eat (you can store some stuff in the little mini fridge) and bring it back up to the terrace for breakfast.

Service was great - the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room service was also great. One more thing: you have parking in the middle of Roussillon!!! You can't beat that. They have 5 stalls on the side of their hotel - so when booking your room, I would suggest mentioning about needing a parking stall, since there are more rooms than parking stalls (I'm sure they fill up quickly in the summer). Otherwise you would need to park in the parkade across the street, which isn't far but you would have to pay.

Book an evening with their restaurant, David - best one in town and such good food. You get these panoramic views of the Luberon and the ochre.. just gorgeous.

I can't praise this place enough - it was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandgirl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agay, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We just spent one night at Le Clos de la Glycine and were very pleased with our experience. Lena was particularly helpful and spoke very good english. Lovely small but very clean and comfortable room. We payed extra to have a terrace however due to the inclement weather we were unable to avail of breakfast outside. We did have a wonderful meal in the Hotel restaurant 'David', superb food, definitely a treat. We will recommend this hotel to friends and hope that we too will be able to get back to stay ourselves some time in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVANDMEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent one night here and requested the room "Angelique" because it overlooked the ochre cliffs. The view was absolutely breathtaking. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Since we spent extra for the special view, we bought wine, bread, cheese and olive tepenade and ate at our window. They even illuminate the cliffs in the evening!
Staff was very nice. Location is perfect and they give you a pass to park for free in the public lot.

Room Tip: Read on their website about the room descriptions to choose a certain room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmerrillflynn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights using Roussillon as a base for driving through Luberon villages; we asked for a room with a terrace and were booked into the Genet room, not large, but opening onto a terrace easily as large as the room itself with a magnificent view of the Valley, Fair to say our recollection of our stay is more of the terrace and the view than of anything else. Room was pleasantly furnished, clean, modern bathroom (a bit on small side), but extremely charming when coupled with the terrace with a large floor to ceiling french door. We didn't eat at the restaurant (by all accounts, a very very good one) opting to try different places in Roussillon and elsewhere, but we always made sure we had a pot of coffee on the terrace accompanying pastries that we picked up in local markets. For the 9 rooms, there are 4 reserved parking spaces next to the hotel; be sure to call and reserve one well before you check in. We used Roussillon as a base to drive to other villages: Gordes, Fontaine de Vaucluse, Menerbes, Bonnieux, Loumarin, Venasque... it was wonderfully convenient. The village can be overrun during the day with day trippers, but becomes very very quiet at night. With dusk lasting to well past 9pm, nothing matches the magical post evening strolls through the alleys of the quiet village, with the tantalizing shades of pastel shimmering in receding glows. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. To sum up, wonderful experience, but we cannot really imagine staying at Le Clos in a room without a large French door and terrace.

Room Tip: Ask for room with terrace and valley view and make sure to request parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsandsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roussillon
1.7 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#11 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#7 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de la Glycine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de la Glycine

Property: Le Clos de la Glycine
Address: Place de la Poste, 84220 Roussillon, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Roussillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos de la Glycine 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of one of the most beautiful villages in Provence, Le Clos de la Glycine invites you to discover the good life in Roussillon. In this little Provencal paradise, the atmosphere, light and sense of well-being are unrivalled.The sophistication, choice of materials and use of elegant warm colours create an immediate feeling of comfort and serenity. Everything is designed for your total satisfaction. All our bedrooms vie to be the most charming, comfortable and refined. Superbly appointed, they offer sublime views of the Apt valley, the ochre cliffs, the picturesque village or majestic Mont Ventoux. Designed to reflect the intimacy of Provence, the furniture is painted in traditional Provencal tones. All our bedrooms are air-conditioned and equipped with minibar, a safe, flat-screen TV, telephone and free WiFi Internet connection and some even have their own terrace. The lobby also features a business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Clos de la Glycine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos De La Glycine Hotel Roussillon
Le Clos De La Glycine Roussillon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing