We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, nice, remote hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ResidHotel Grand Avignon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vedene
Austria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet, nice, remote hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel is located in a nice countryside area: nature, cycades, swimming pool - all is there for relaxing. The golf and football fields are very close.

The rooms are spacious, there is also plenty of space to park at the hotel premises. They have all kitchen facilities, incl. the dishwasher and fridge. One has to beware of the cleanness though: the dishes were put in the drawer, but they were not clean in our case, when we came, for example.

The internet access is not free, but inexpensive.

Avignon (the city) is within a not so far driving distance, which is a tourist attraction.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna_austrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    78
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
49
73
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I booked this place based on the fact that it had a reasonable rate, but was still listed as a four star hotel. However it is not a four star hotel. It is a complex of self catering apartments. The apartment was nice enough, but it is in no way a four star hotel as their website indicates.
There is a sign in French (luckily I just about worked out what it said) on the back of the toilet door stating that depending on length of stay, then your room either gets cleaned every three days, or if you stay a week, not at all. In my case, I was there 5 nights, and the room was not cleaned once. No clean towels, and we had to buy our own replacement toilet roll. There were cobwebs and dead spiders in the room, and burn marks on some of the light shades.
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone without a car, as Avignon town centre is a 25 - 30 Euro taxi ride away.
Plus points are that you get more room in an apartment than a hotel room and it has a TV and nice bathroom, but what I saved on the booking, I spent on taxi fares. If you have a car and want a self catering apartment, then this place would probably suit you, but not as a normal city break hotel.
The reception staff were OK, not enormously friendly, but perhaps this is limited English language skills than anything else.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hutchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Really good place. huge place, jacuzzi, power shower, apartment style. location great - avignon 10 mins. easy to access rest of provence. golf course looked new but interesting enough. hit balls down the range into the lake - nice touch. restaurant at clubhouse looked excellent. wish we had eaten there. wish we had more time at this place. room could have a little more attention to detail in cleaning but was fine. really good place, well worth the extra 20-30 euro.. would defo go back..

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank mchomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

The rooms are very spacious. The hotel was established as a 4 star hotel, but in my point of view it is not very well maintained. The rooms were rather dirty; the service personnel did not care very much when cleaning the rooms. There is no internet available in the hotel; you must go to the golf restaurant. The hotel is about ten kilometers away from Avignon. It is a good location to explore the Provence. The breakfast buffet did not correspond to a four star hotel. You can park your car directly in front of your rooms which is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2006

We really enjoyed our stay here. My husband and I are both golfers, in our 30's. The suites are really spacious, I couldn’t fault them really. The restaurant is fantastic - really great quality food. The staff are really helpful, it was no trouble for them to organise taxis into Avignon for the evening etc. It was also a nice course to play. All in all very relaxing. Oh - and the driving range is fantastic - over water.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious
  • Disliked — A little bit dated
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElfieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2006

This hotel is probably great if you like golf (we don't) but we found it soulless and wind-swept. It has not long been built, and they are still building parts of it - it had the air of one of those slightly tacky golfing hotels going up on the Spanish costa. The rooms are well appointed, but that is about all one can say that is positive. The pool is very exposed and totally devoid of character. If you have a few extra Euros, stay at the Auberge de Cassagne nearby, which is delightful.

  • Liked — Good sized rooms
  • Disliked — Lack of atmosphere
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay too long!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TripAnorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2006

Defenitely, it is a beutiful hotel. The only rooms available are suites, and for european standard they are HUGE!
Restaurant was not expensive and really good.
If you want to take a rest, play golf or just enjoy french country, this is the place.
I'll come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vedene
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
0.7 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
943 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Nord
Novotel Avignon Nord
#1 of 3 in Sorgues
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Avignon 1
B&B Hotel Avignon 1
#8 of 10 in Le Pontet
71 reviews
3.5 mi away
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
#51 of 69 in Avignon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ResidHotel Grand Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Grand Avignon

Property: ResidHotel Grand Avignon
Address: 220 Chemin de la Blanchere | Chemin Banastiere, 84270 Vedene, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vedene
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vedene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Grand Avignon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Provence, the residence with its 60 comfortable suites apartments on a 60 hectare golf course overlooked by Mont Ventoux, close to Avignon but in a green and tranquil setting, is your destination for an unforgettable holiday. A superb site offering a high standard of comfort, a quiet environment inducing complete peace of mind, an outdoor pool benefiting from the ever present sunshine, a golf course open to all enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ResidHotel Grand Avignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing