We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ResidHotel Grand Avignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ResidHotel Grand Avignon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vedene
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

Really good place. huge place, jacuzzi, power shower, apartment style. location great - avignon 10 mins. easy to access rest of provence. golf course looked new but interesting enough. hit balls down the range into the lake - nice touch. restaurant at clubhouse looked excellent. wish we had eaten there. wish we had more time at this place. room could have a little more attention to detail in cleaning but was fine. really good place, well worth the extra 20-30 euro.. would defo go back..

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank mchomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    73
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
48
71
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2007

The rooms are very spacious. The hotel was established as a 4 star hotel, but in my point of view it is not very well maintained. The rooms were rather dirty; the service personnel did not care very much when cleaning the rooms. There is no internet available in the hotel; you must go to the golf restaurant. The hotel is about ten kilometers away from Avignon. It is a good location to explore the Provence. The breakfast buffet did not correspond to a four star hotel. You can park your car directly in front of your rooms which is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2006

We really enjoyed our stay here. My husband and I are both golfers, in our 30's. The suites are really spacious, I couldn’t fault them really. The restaurant is fantastic - really great quality food. The staff are really helpful, it was no trouble for them to organise taxis into Avignon for the evening etc. It was also a nice course to play. All in all very relaxing. Oh - and the driving range is fantastic - over water.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious
  • Disliked — A little bit dated
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElfieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2006

This hotel is probably great if you like golf (we don't) but we found it soulless and wind-swept. It has not long been built, and they are still building parts of it - it had the air of one of those slightly tacky golfing hotels going up on the Spanish costa. The rooms are well appointed, but that is about all one can say that is positive. The pool is very exposed and totally devoid of character. If you have a few extra Euros, stay at the Auberge de Cassagne nearby, which is delightful.

  • Liked — Good sized rooms
  • Disliked — Lack of atmosphere
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay too long!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TripAnorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2006

Defenitely, it is a beutiful hotel. The only rooms available are suites, and for european standard they are HUGE!
Restaurant was not expensive and really good.
If you want to take a rest, play golf or just enjoy french country, this is the place.
I'll come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2004

We loved this hotel. We had two suites - each very clean with very nice decor. Bathrooms quite large and clean. No shortage of spaces to park your car and good roads for running in the AM. Breakfast was delicious and reception staff extremely nice and helpful with all questions and requests.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vedene
0.7 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Nord Le Pontet
1.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Nord
Novotel Avignon Nord
#1 of 3 in Sorgues
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
1.4 mi away
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
#6 of 10 in Le Pontet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ResidHotel Grand Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Grand Avignon

Property: ResidHotel Grand Avignon
Address: 220 Chemin de la Blanchere | Chemin Banastiere, 84270 Vedene, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Vedene
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vedene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Grand Avignon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Provence, the residence with its 60 comfortable suites apartments on a 60 hectare golf course overlooked by Mont Ventoux, close to Avignon but in a green and tranquil setting, is your destination for an unforgettable holiday. A superb site offering a high standard of comfort, a quiet environment inducing complete peace of mind, an outdoor pool benefiting from the ever present sunshine, a golf course open to all enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your ResidHotel Grand Avignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing