We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”
Review of Chateau de Vedene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau de Vedene
Ranked #3 of 7 Vedene B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have extremely enjoyed our night in the Suite, with its decorated walls and the modern designed bathroom. The terrace, both night and day (breakfast was served outside), was only for us two: very romantic! Robert and the dog were very welcoming and pleasent hosts. This is sure a place to visit during a Provence trip: a marvelous experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B612asteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Robert and his wife couldn't have been nicer. Robert had a dream to fix up this castle, from the 1100s. We were privileged to stay there - in something so old ! We had a two room suite, for three of us, and Robert showed great kindness when we got lost finding it, and didn't arrive until 9.40pm. A little tricky with all the stairs, and the distant parking, to get the bags inside, but to stay in an ancient castle was a true treat. Very handy to avignon, in yet another lovely village, with an equally charming nearby pizza restaurant which fed us after 10pm.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed this BB during my trip around Provence and I liked it very much. The best was the atmosphere of the chateau. Second was cleanness. Third was reasonable price.
There are 2 towers and each tower is provided for guest. We stayed double room. In our tower, the ground floor was owner’s kitchen, first floor was our bed room, second room was bathroom, and there is a nice view from the roof terrace if you can climb the ladder. The kitchen in the ground floor didn’t bother us at all because owner didn’t stay in the kitchen.
You might be able to enjoy the Jacuzzi in common terrace if you have a swimming wear. We didn’t try as it’s too cold in March.
The email from the owner was helpful to find a parking.
There is no restaurant for dinner in the hotel but nearby Italian restaurant “la commedia” was very nice.

お城に泊まっている雰囲気を味わえるとても素敵なBBでした。近所一帯もお城の城下町としての雰囲気が残っていて素敵でした。

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovedoganddog122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at the chateau while visiting relatives in Vedene. We were absolutely charmed by the chateau and by the owners, Robert and Gaby! the combination of ambience, interesting antiques view of the surrounding countryside and the knowledge which Robert shared about French history were amazing. If you want a standard modern place where you can put your feet on the chairs go to a Mercure or a Hotel One! This is a special experience and should be enjoyed for what it is.

Room Tip: There are two units: we stayed in the double room. As noted in on the web page, there are old stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l.marieinKzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vedene
0.9 mi away
Novotel Avignon Nord
Novotel Avignon Nord
#1 of 3 in Sorgues
686 reviews
1.4 mi away
ResidHotel Grand Avignon
1.3 mi away
La Banastiere
La Banastiere
#6 of 7 in Vedene
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Pavillon Vert
Le Pavillon Vert
#4 of 7 in Vedene
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Flory'sun
Le Flory'sun
#1 of 7 in Vedene
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Vedene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Vedene

Property: Chateau de Vedene
Address: 12 Place du Chateau, 84270 Vedene, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vedene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vedene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle of Vedene. Guest house in Provence, near Avignon.Antics furniture. 12th century castle with modern equipment.Have a wonderful stay in Provence in a medieval tower with an french antiques dealer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Vedene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing