We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cheap place in the middle of nowhere pretending to be a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veigy-Foncenex
Ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cheap place in the middle of nowhere pretending to be a 4 star hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

If this was a 2 stars residence renting rooms for 60 Euro per night everything it would be ok.
The problem is that I booked 2 rooms on Expedia for 130 Euro. You may say: Not a expensive cost for a 4 stars hotel in Geneve.. yes but this hotel is 10 Km away from Downtown.. Anyway the story is very simple... I don't understand how is possible they have 4 stars. Everything is on a 2 stars level. The rooms are large but poor and non real clean. Old cigarettes on the balcony, dirty sofa and so on. I'm afraid we were the only ones to have booked the place at the expedia cost as all other customers were construction workers and other people definitely not looking for a 4* place. If you do not have a car you are lost in a boring countryside. No way to buy even a bottle of water.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxshalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    17
    13
    21
See reviews for
36
36
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

The appartments are run down. Have never been cleaned properly, windows dirty, mirrors broken, the towle hangers dirty and filthy.
The receptionist was drunk when we arrived. The bell man complaint he wouldn't work at this hour anymore (it was 18h).
We got insulted when we asked for a second room keys. "No hotel gives out two room keys!"
The only positive thing is the possibility to go to the City Green Health Club, but that's all.
In short, a very badly run hotel that one should avoid!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Veigy-Foncenex hotels

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

This is our second visit., and the place has actually improved since 2008. The lobby was spotless. Staff were friendly. The location is excellent, in France, just 15 mins from Geneva. Near to the Alps for a day trip. Adjacent heath club. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBeaucoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

This hotel is not a 4 star anymore, they forgot to mention. It is expecting to be de-classified in 3-stars. However the cleanliness is terrible. We spent a rough month, between two living places and moving in the region. We have understood that the hotel faces terrible financial difficulties, maybe part of the reason of the attitude of some members of the staff.
We had to move to from the initial appartment, the list of unacceptable items in the first one is simply too long. The personal was extremely arrogant and inpolite and each time we asked questions ( the internet access often stops working not working for one day), we were proposed to leave if not happy. There is a new management team and we wish them all successes. So if you like humidity, beetles in the room, dirty entrances and spiders, no wireless in the rooms and to be insulted when you ask for regular service to apply...
Oh forgot to mention that non-smoking rooms are purely indicative there, not a commitment: we tested it... and guess what: do not try the air conditioning system...
I can send photos if you ask :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

I stay at this hotel very regularly, whenever I am in the area for work.
What I love:
The staff is very nice and helpful
Nicely decorated, large rooms
Free access to a really good fitness center
What bothers me:
Sometimes the service is a little amateuristic, however this has improved over the last year.
The showers do not have a shower curtain or a door, so the floor is completely wet after showering
On a few occasions, upon arrival I was accidently given a room that had not been cleaned, however this was corrected immediately (but still should not really happen)
All in all, the negative points do not refrain from staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanyMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

Really impressed - especially with the leisure activities: you have use of the leisure club next door with all the facilities you want. It is just across the border in France so very quick to get into Geneva but you still get the quiet. Really nicely done up rooms - we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again,

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veigy-Foncenex
6.3 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lake Geneva Hotel
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
17.7 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Baud
Hotel Baud
#1 of 2 in Bonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
7.4 mi away
Villa Cecile
Villa Cecile
#2 of 5 in Yvoire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve

Property: Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve
Address: 120 Chemin de la Chaux, 74140 Veigy-Foncenex, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Veigy-Foncenex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veigy-Foncenex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adonis Excellior Grand Genève is settled in the French countryside, at 12 km from Geneva downtown and a 30 minute drive from Geneva International Airport. Adonis Excellior Grand Genève offers fully equipped apartments for your comfort. The air-conditioned/heated apartments at Adonis Excellior Grand Genève are fully equipped with kitchenette, dishwasher, microwave, small fridge and private bathroom, with quality fittings, wireless internet connexion and free Wi-Fi in the entire establishment Free private car park is provided at Adonis Excellior Grand Genève. This aparthotel is ideally located to visit the towns of Thonon-les-Bains, Evian and the mountains of the countryside, Chamonix/Mont Blanc, Annecy and Yvoire, all within 1 hour drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adonis Excellior Grand Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Geneva Excellior Hotel Veigy-Foncenex
Clarion Veigy Foncenex
Veigy-Foncenex Clarion
Clarion Geneva Excellior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing