We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
555lou
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Fab hotel, location perfect for a weekend on the slopes.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2023via mobile
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was fab. The rooms were a good size, bathrooms are great all look newly refurbished. It’s in a great location for the bus up to the slopes or for a wander down into the town. Great breakfast and bar. We are in the restaurant one night which was lovely. The pool is a welcome addition, overall a great stay.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this review
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of the hotel.
We're delighted that you had such a great holiday with us.

Chefs Sébastien & Philippe are so glad that you enjoyed yours meals at the restaurant and the breakfast!

I am glad that the level of service, spa area, room & location have reached your expectations.

The team have been doing a good job and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time both in and out of the Fleur de Neige Hotel.

It's great that you enjoyed your time in Châtel. We hope that we'll be welcoming you back again!

Best regards
Karolina Trincaz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free parking
The Chalets d'Angele from the street.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Pool
3 pièces
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hôtel le Kandahar à Châtel station des portes du soleil
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hôtel
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chatel
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
341
122
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
122
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovated room fab hotel the bus welcome addition stayed one night good size spa mountains skiing slopes summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2022

Very cozy family run hotel, short walking distance to the city , restaurants and even gondola (Both sides) although the owner can takes you there. Service with a smile 11 out of 10 . Don't expect fancy place but very very warm and cute which is by far more pleasant to stay. Reach Breakfast

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2022
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour à l’hôtel Fleur de Neige.

Bien à vous,
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022

We stayed one night as we were visiting family. We were able to check in early, although we did not request it in advance. We had a party of 8 coming for dinner with special diet requirements. The hotel took the necessary steps and we had a wonderful evening. The staff was very friendly. The pool/sauna/hammam is a great advantage.
We had a renovated room with beautiful views on the mountains. We do not eat breakfast, so we could not comment. However we got charged for it. When I noticed it I sent and email and we got reimbursed right away.
So all in all we highly recommend this family-run hotel.

Room tip: room 54 had great views and was quiet
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Dear Mr Mrs N

What a pleasure to read this review after your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you!

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that our team has taken great care of you. We will not fail to convey your best feelings to our team.

We are also proud to read that you enjoyed discovering the dishes prepared by our chefs!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

Regards
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022

We were a group of 9 seniors. I was in a standard room; very large and comfortable. We all appreciated the breakfasts and dinners. These were delicious, fresh and served with a smile. We also used the pool and Spa. By the way, the skibus stops right at the door of the hotel.

Room tip: Avoid rooms at the road side. All the others are great.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022
Google Translation

cher Monsieur S.

Permettez-nous de vous remercier pour votre commentaire élogieux posté sur TripAdvisor concernant le restaurant et l'hôtel Fleur de Neige.

Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que tout se soit déroulé selon vos attentes durant votre séjour et que vous avez apprécié notre établissement ainsi que vous ayez été si sensible à la qualité de service de notre personnel tout au long de votre séjour à l’hôtel.

Nous mettons tout notre cœur à fournir un service de niveau à nos clients et sommes enchantés d’avoir répondu à vos attentes. Toute l’équipe, de l’accueil à la cuisine est ravie d’avoir pu participer à vous faire passer un agréable séjour.

Nos chefs Sébastien et Philippe sont enchantés de lire vos compliments sur sa cuisine, qui sont notre plus belle récompense.

Ce serait un plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveaux, dès que possible.

Bien à vous,
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4. It was superb. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool hot tub sauna and steam were a real treat and all 4 of us used them every night. My son and I ate coeliacs and the restaurant staff went out of their way to provide delicious gluten free food and plenty of gluten free bread. Dinner every night was a treat and the eye menu was varied and delicious. Ask my 10 yr old about the desserts they were outstanding! We want to come back as soon as we can! We recommend it as a family friendly fabulous value hotel. Thank you so much everyone at the fleur de neige chatel!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mjrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear Mrs, Sir Rapp

Many thanks for your review of the hotel.
We're delighted that you had such a great family holiday with us.

Our chefs Sébastien & Philippe are so glad that you enjoyed yours meals!

I am glad that the level of service, spa area, room & location have reached your expectations.
The team have been doing a good job and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time both in and out of the Fleur de Neige Hotel.

It's great that you enjoyed your time in Châtel. We hope that we'll be welcoming you back again!

Best regards
Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

I chose this hotel for its location and facilities. I am a single mother of 7 year old twins so travelling alone on a much needed vacation I required accommodation which was central, had a pool/garden, spacious room for 3 and good breakfast (we love hotel breakfasts!). HDN met all of the above. We stayed in the unrenovated room (budget restrictions) but the room had plenty of space and a balcony with the perfect veiws - so no complaints. The breakfast was superb, high quality and plenty of choice. It was walking distance from the center so we were able to avoid using the car.

However I was disappointed by the approach of the management when I had to cut short my stay by 2 nights due to unexpected COVID requirements in my country of residence. I informed the management 4 days before our departure and was told it was not a problem. However on check out they charged me for the two nights I was not staying. The T&Cs were printed out and I was basically told "tough luck". What upset me is they did not inform me when I requested an early check out as this may have changed my decision. I sent an email afterwards which was not even acknowledged. Disappointing given the general positive experience we had. I plan to return to Chatel in December but will now look at alternative accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatyMMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trincaz Karolina, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Dear Mrs Katy

Thank you for letting us know how you feel about your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your mail, I sended you ansver 6 days after your message.

We are delighted to read that your holidays met your expectations. Nothing is more important to us than providing quality to all of our customers.

We understand your situation and we wish you happiness and a lot of health for you and your adorable twins.

We are sorry that your check-out experience did not meet your expectations.
All our clients are subject to the same conditions of reservations, cancellations and modifications of stay.
The conditions of sale are available on our website and sent with your reservation.
We didn't know that you didn't take knowledge.
Unfortunately we couldn't make a commercial gesture concerning 2 canceled nights in our establishment.
It was the low season and the weekend.

Unfortunately, I didn't manage to re-let your room, despite your cancellation on D-4.

It seems to me that the cancellation conditions are applied in most of the establishments in full mode.

We have taken note of your impression and we will not fail to take your remarks into consideration, but despite all this does not remain a disappointment.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you during your next stay in Châtel.
I will be happy to offer you a special price.

Renewing my sincere regrets and looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept, Dear Madam, the expression of my best feelings.

Cordially

Karolina Trincaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews