We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Le Renard

Le Renard
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Chatel
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoke-On-Trent, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Best restaurant in Chatel, Rob's food and drink is some of the best I've ever had couldn't fault anything

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank e111s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great traditional food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Enjoyed traditional Swiss food in a traditional setting. The restaurant was very kind to extend their serving hours when we arrived late one evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank texastravelingmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Renard restaurant”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our stay was timed at the end of the season but we managed to book an evening meal here one evening. The meal was excellent and I would be happy to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I ate here on 25th August. Friendly staff, very friendly dog, decent menu. Food was OK - my moules were tasty but a bit overcooked and chewy. Partner's lamb was meant to be medium but was actually very well done and therefore tough, unusual to get well done meat in France. Waitress recommended a local Mondeuse wine which was lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

At the recommendation of our hotel, a friend and I ate dinner at Le Renard after skiing one evening. We chose the 3 course meal, and weren't disappointed - both the food (salad, fish, cheese, raspberry tart) and wine were very good. Every table was full, and the place isn't all that big, so I'd recommend making a reservation. Would return again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank philryan835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Renard also viewed

 

Been to Le Renard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing