We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous ski holiday for the whole family”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
124 reviews
Chalet 4 Bedrooms Sleeps 8 Pets not allowed Save
Idyllic mountain views from the lounge/dining room
Idyllic mountain views from the lounge/dining room
Warm and Cosy
Front of Chalet
Hot Tub overlooking mountains
Bathroom
Great food and wine included
Ski Orientation - taking you to the best areas which suit you
Photos of your stay included
Summer Mountain Bike Specialists
Fresh baked cakes
Spacious lounge and dining area
Egyptian Cotton bedding and linen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BowdenFam...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Fabulous ski holiday for the whole family

Thanks Darren for a fantastic ski holiday. The accommodation was ideal (comfortable, clean and well located), the food was delicious and the hosts become our friends! It was our first trip with Alpine Breaks and our first trip to Chatel, but we will repeat it without a doubt. Thanks guys!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesCrosse...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Yes its as good as everyone says

When I read the reviews and Darren's description I was so excited about this holiday I was almost afraid I was building it up too much. However, there were 7 of us and we all loved every moment. The skiing is wonderful, the catered chalet and hosts were perfect and Darren was fantastic. Darren works so hard to make sure that all his guests have a great holiday - you really do only need to ask and if he can help he will. Like many other guests one of the highlights of our skiing was when Darren took us out and around Avoriaz, especially as my wife was a little nervous about such a long ski but he helped her all the way and she had a great experience. Its all great but my family especially loved Heinz, Darren's dog and he also put us in touch with some great skiing instructors. If you lack a bit confidence ask for Steffan - he's wonderful. Now I am back just trying to work out how we can get back out to one of Darren's chalets.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The skiing experience was fantastic
Liked least: If you are on the top floor you need to remember to duck
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Darren, Joe and Kerry
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave M
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Great Skiing, Great Place, Great Hosts, Great Holiday!!!!!!

Just arrived back from a weeks Holiday in Chatel, Stayed in Chalet Simplet
Tom and Helen were our hosts and they did us Proud, Looked after all our needs and really made the Holiday a GREAT sucsess, Chatel is a great little town with everything you need within walking distance, Buses are easy to get around if required but ofcourse with Alpine Breaks they ferry you to and from the slopes, Cannot fault Alpine Breaks in any way or form, Darren and his team are top class and really look after you, I will be returning most likely next year as we did not manage to ski the whole area
If your reading this review and still are in doubt about where to go and who to book with DO NOT hesitate........ book with Alpine Breaks you will not be disapointed
Thanks again Darren
Thanks again Tom and Helen
The Mitchells from Montrose

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uggburner
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
One week of snowboarding made fantastic by my stay at the chalet!

Just got back from a week at the chalet with 7 friends.
From start to finish the welcoming friendly atmosphere, personal touch, great facilities, superb food and drink was 100%.
If we ever needed anything at all, it was taken care of straight away by the either the chalet staff or Darren.
Top class place.
Looking forward to another visit when I can. Favourite part of the chalet has to be the food, jacuzzi and the fire!
Fully recommended.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Second ski holiday with Alpine breaks and best ski holiday yet!

Met at the airport on time and smooth journey through to Chatel.
Sipping on bubbly while bags were taken to rooms, just how to start a holiday!
Chalet very clean and well equipped. Hosts were fantastic and made the holiday!
Food was perfect to meet all tastes and was of a high quality.
Great support during the week from Alpine breaks to make the holiday so much fun for the whole group once again.
Thank you to you all once again and see you next year without hesitation!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Friendliness of staff and quality of the whole experience.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.