We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxed stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Lounge and fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and fireplace
Boutique, luxury Penthouse over top two floors of this majestic building Luxurious, lounge with log fire and piste views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Lounge and fireplace
Boutique, luxury Penthouse over top two floors of this majestic building
Luxurious, lounge with log fire and piste views
Dining for 16
Dining area with open fire, staircase and vaulted ceiling
Log fire
Large kitchen breakfast area with piste views
Large kitchen breakfast area with piste views
Mezzanine tv area
Games area mezzanine
Mont du Grange Bedroom 1 King size bed
Cret Beni bedroom suite with 1 king size bed plus 2 singles
Cornettes Bedroom 3 Double bed and bunks
En suite Cret Beni
Cornettes, luxury wetroom/shower
Penthouse Caribou in Winter
Penthouse Caribou, Spring
Dents du Midi
Spring view from Penthouse
Dining on the balcony
Abondance Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FarmersWi...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A relaxed stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very spacious apartment, comfortable and welcoming. Very close to amenities. Fantastic views from the balcony. Excellent walking distance of fantastic restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay with family and looking forward to coming back soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We-love-t...
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place for a get together with friends”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here winter and summer and it does not disappoint! Works really well with a group of friends or families, the accommodation is huge with plenty of space to chill, a large mezzanine, snooker table and tv area. Bedrooms are all spacious and of good quality with fantastic view of the slopes and down the valley. Large south facing balconies a great place to spend time. The village is very pretty with traditional houses and working farms, lots of excellent restaurants to choose from, slopes can be reached via a short walk and in the summer lots of walks from the penthouse. Would love to stay again....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotto22
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Chalet in Beautiful 'non touristy' area of the Alps”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Located in beautiful La Chapelle d'abondance, this apartment (which is so big it feels like you're in huge chalet) was great for myself and my group of friends who decided to head out to the Alps for a spot of skiing.
The apartment itself had lots of open plan areas, along with some great nooks and crannies for some peaceful solitude. The huge dining table meant we could all sit together for breakfasts and our evening dinners (well the ones we had in). The bedrooms were really big with comfy beds and many had en-suites.
A apartment is located close to some local French restaurants and bars oozing plenty of character.
There is the local 'Cret Beni' slope within walking distance of the apartment, then the porte du soleil region is accessible 10 minutes up the road by car or the frequent busses.
We chose to hire a car from Geneva airport, which we found really useful for exploring further regions of the porte du soleil, which covers pistes that are within France, Italy and Switzerland.
All in all a great all round holiday was had by us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion F
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing chalet perfectly located for access to a great choice of activities”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic return trip to Caribou with a group of friends. The high standards expected from previous visits are maintained with some positive changes thrown in. We mixed entertaining ourselves in the chalet with trips to Fer Rouge and Chatel. Our main purpose for visiting was to ski and we managed plenty of this in the extensive ski area, including a wonderful day in Switzerland.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E
1 review
“Great stay with friendes”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed a week in the chalet with friends to celebrate my husband´s birthday.
The chalet is very spacious with 5 bed- and bathrooms, a nice fireplace and pool table. There is also a good equipped kitchen, but we also went out a few times for dinner in nearby restaurants (we recommend Les Gentianettes). Access to Chatel (with access to Portes du Soleil) ski resort is easy by car.
Great place if you want to have a relaxing stay with quick access to a big ski resort!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKRayJay
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Penthouse”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A fun week away at Penthouse Caribou. The place perfectly catered for the 15 of us. Great restaurants a short walk away and easy to get to the slopes (very easy to get to the big wide slopes at the top of Panthiaz bubble which are perfect on a powder day!). Liked the big communal areas and spacious rooms. A really unique place, have already booked in for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed there as a group for 6 days and it was a great experience. The place is massive and it was easy to loose friends even if were 11 people staying at Penthouse Caribou. I would definitely recommend this place for a large group of people as it has a lot of bedrooms, fully fitted big kitchen and dining table as well as large lounge areas. The house and the views from it are incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing