We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay,would highly recommend.”
Review of Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Berlin
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay,would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

stayed here in november and would like to say the rooms are lovely the bathroom is warm the shower is very powerfull loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpfull the breakfast buffet is good too. would stay here again not far to walk into the town which is good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelBerlin, Inhaber at Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Thank you, Hayley!
nice to read your recommendation. Would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Park Hotel Berlin...

Renke Pannemann & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
19
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I've noticed that many of the other reviews aren't about the hotel in the picture/address above, but about different hotels in Berlin. However, this review is about Park Hotel Berlin in Bad Fallingbostel, between Hannover and Hamburg, i.e. nowhere close to Berlin.

The hotel is well located for an overnight stay, close to the A5 motorway. We stayed Sunday-Monday, so the hotel restaurant was closed. However the receptionist told us about a decent Italian restaurant close by. We stayed in a large 4 bed room with corner windows, overlooking a park with a little stream and some swings for the children. The location is quiet and the beds are comfortable and big. The hotel is a bit impersonal but clean and with reasonably modern decoration. Breakfast was good and included in our rate.

When booking we were told there was free wifi in the rooms which turned out not to be true. At least out iPads didn't find any open nets. Maybe you need a code of some sort, but when we found out the reception was closed for the night and there was no wifi-information in the room. In fact there was no information leaflet at all in the room about the hotel (service etc) which is a bit odd.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollygolightly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2009

This hotel is cited in a great position near most museums and the cathedral. The service was excellent and the stuff very friendly and helpfull. In addition, the room was very clear and the value for money is very good. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The internet access
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Christina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Enjoyed he stay there very much - nice clean hotel, excellent location.

Just two small issues - first, we had definitely booked a double room but got a twin one, was quite uncomfortable to sleep in the middle of the bed obviously. Also, I'm not sure if all the rooms look the same, but unless you're very, very familiar with the person you're travelling with, I would check out the bathroom and shower first. At least ours were just glass cubicles, you could see and hear everything! Very interesting experience..

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank inga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

Excellent location, Could not have looked for better. Train, bus and tram all within five min walking. Clean and excellent view. Stayed on floor 27 and saw all of berlin. Bathroom took getting used to but was not bad. Glass wall was unusual. Spagos Bar was excellent with excellent service. Breakfast was quite good as well.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sockykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

I spent three nights in the Park Inn hotel in Berlin earlier this month, and was very happy with it. It is in a brilliant location - right on Alexanderplatz, and if you are coming by bus from Tegel Airport, the bus stops very close to the hotel entrance. I got a room on the 27th floor, and the view was amazing - looking out my window I could see the whole city and the TV tower. There are plenty of shops and supermarkets and restraunts near the hotel and the local train station is very close by too. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was large and comfortable, and nice and quiet (which is pretty important in a hotel I think) I would definetly use it again the next time I am going to Berlin.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing - everything was grand
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

The Park Inn hotel is new and is proud of it's "ultra-modern" decor. It was a cross between a 1960's James Bond movie and the Jetsons. Glass doors in the bathrooms, weird furniture. I didn't really like it.

I had to stay in a junior suite because there is not enough space in a regular room for children. This size of room was very large and could sleep 4 and still have room to move around.

This room provided us with bathrobes and slippers. But there was no hot water pot, no coffee, no tea, nothing. Only a very small and expensive mini-bar.

The breakfast is a typical European buffett. Nothing special in the slightest and I was not impressed, given the price tag of 17 Euros per adult. But what they had was good.

The hotel talks a lot about the view from the roof top bar. But they don't mention that it costs 3 Euros to enter.

Parking was built into the building and costs another 17 Euros per day. It was secure and well lit, but there was no elevator in the parking garage and if you decided to move your bags from the car to the lobby it was quite a task. Dropping off the bags at the front door was difficult because of the construction taking place on the street right out front of the hotel.

What this hotel does have going for it is the location. You can walk to most popular sites within 15 minutes, or get on a bus, tram, or elevated train with only a 5 minute walk. The Alexander Platz station has many places to eat that are far cheaper than the hotel and if you are willing to walk even 10 minutes you can find many nice places.

This hotel is simply a factory built to receive bus tours into Berlin and process them out as quickly as possible with no German charm at all.

It is very expensive for what you get and if I had not been coming here on business and then staying longer I would have stayed somewhere else. But if you do stay here, you will get clean and comfortable rooms with a great location. That is at least worth something.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Terrible value for the high prices
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Fallingbostel
0.4 mi away
Haus am Walde
Haus am Walde
#2 of 8 in Bad Fallingbostel
53 reviews
2.8 mi away
ANDERS Hotel Walsrode
ANDERS Hotel Walsrode
#1 of 4 in Walsrode
191 reviews
8.6 mi away
Michel & Friends Hotel Luneburger Heide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Heide-Kroepke
Hotel Heide-Kroepke
#1 of 1 in Essel
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lieth Hotel
Lieth Hotel
#6 of 8 in Bad Fallingbostel
15 reviews
4.1 mi away
Parkhotel Luisenhoehe
Parkhotel Luisenhoehe
#1 of 1 in Bomlitz
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin

Property: Hotel Berlin
Address: Dueshorner Str. 7, 29683 Bad Fallingbostel, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Fallingbostel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bad Fallingbostel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing