We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flisvos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flisvos Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Naupactus
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel was well signposted from the main road leading into Nafpaktos, which made it easy to find, and there was plenty of parking space on the road outside the hotel.

Inside, the reception area and public areas were beautifully furnished and decorated. Our bedroom was spacious and nicely decorated, as was the bathroom. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. An enormous air conditioning unit kept the room at a constant temperature overnight.

There was plenty of choice for breakfast including cold cuts, cheese, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, bread, toast and jams; drinks were coffee, tea, orange juice and water. (A little constructive criticism – but this applies to many hotels – an alternative to citrus juice would be nice, eg apple or peach.)

The hotel is situated in a quiet location to one end of the town, and the beach road directly in front was closed to cars. A pleasant stroll along the beachfront takes you to the town centre and harbour. There were a number of places to eat and drink nearby.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldberry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

This hotel was perfect for service cleanliness and perfect location. The best part of the whole experience which REALLY surprised us was the food coming out of the kitchen. If you have never had village style authentic greek food, you will find it here and it is some of the most delicious food i have ever tasted in all my trips over the years. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Nafpaktos, prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed here for one night in September - one night was not enough! Nafpaktos is a very relaxing place, not many tourists here at all (especially in September when the weather is getting a little more dodgy).

Loved this hotel - amazing rooms, everything was how it should be. Wonderful ocean view. Great service - loved it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j9-jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Great location, view to the sea and the Rio -Antirrio bridge, big room, medium breakfast, helpful service.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vassilisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

Nice, comfortable, stylish hotel located near a beach.
Big rooms, fine interiors. Friendly and helpful staff.

Nice restaurant with Greek traditional and European cuisine.

  • Liked — I like all points!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sist777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naupactus hotels
0.3 mi away
Nafs Hotel
Nafs Hotel
#2 of 9 in Naupactus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nafpaktos
Hotel Nafpaktos
#3 of 9 in Naupactus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#7 of 9 in Naupactus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#1 of 9 in Naupactus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Golden Beach
#9 of 9 in Naupactus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Archontiko Pepos
Archontiko Pepos
#4 of 9 in Naupactus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flisvos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flisvos Hotel

Property: Flisvos Hotel
Address: Navmachias | & Ethnikis Antistaseos, Naupactus 30300, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Naupactus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Naupactus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flisvos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Flisvos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flisvos Hotel Greece/Naupactus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing